We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Caley Hall Hotel(Hunstanton)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
USD 234
USD 174
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Inn(Hunstanton)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 98
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Burleigh(Hunstanton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenberis(Hunstanton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cori House B&B(Hunstanton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashleigh Lodge(Hunstanton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
147
18
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
18
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmichelin startasting menuhomemade biscuitsnespresso coffee machinelamb sweetbreadsmichelin restaurantpea pureebetween courseslocal producesticky toffee puddingenglish breakfastsunday lunchattention to detailbirthday treatlook forward to our next visithuge bedan overnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Kevin and Jacki were lovely. We felt so welcome staying here and it's such an intimate place. The rooms were bright, clean, modern and spacious. I wasn't expecting a Michelin starred chef to take our bags to our room and I think this says a lot about how understated this place is. Having only room for about a dozen covers, the ambience of the restaurant has a very special and romantic vibe. And the there's the food. Oh the food! Just wonderful. Kevin also served us so to cook it and serve it is quite something. I have no doubt we will be back. It's an absolute gem which should not be missed.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

Dear Sirs,

Our family came here as a special occasion meal.
We often eat out as a family as we like to consider ourselves foodies but rarely treat ourselves to this level of standard!
Everything was outstanding. Our waitress (fair hair) was charming, attentive, professional and friendly. She made us feel at ease as often this type of establishment with such a high reputation can be ""snooty"".
Our dishes were all spectacular and you should be very proud of what you have achieved.
Will most certainly return, will just have to think of a reason so that my wife will allow us!
Regards,
Wilson and family

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank hallwilson64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

The food is very good, (well, it is Michelin starred), the rooms charming and the owners are an exceptionally pleasant couple who have time for their guests in this cosy establishment. We booked dinner, bed & breakfast to celebrate an anniversary and had a lovely time. The only drawback? Having to pay! The Neptune is inevitably pricey and it is debatable whether it offers the best value for money around, but when you are enjoying a special treat, who's counting.....

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Stayed for one night as a birthday treat. The room was good with some nice touches - fresh milk for the coffee maker and homemade biscuits.

We had the set menu - we were unsure of the sweetbreads but thought we'd go with the flow - they were the best part of the meal.

The breakfast was very good.

In a nice way I'd describe this as a Michelin star B&B. We will return

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our short break, the hosts are outstanding and nothing is a problem. I loved the tea! All the food eaten was fantastic, of particular note were the cheese board and Breakfast, both the best I had had. We enjoyed it so much we went back on the Sunday for lunch with daughter. Will definitely visit again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ivan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews