We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place and lovely owners made our stay...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hunstanton, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andy F
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place and lovely owners made our stay perfect”
Reviewed 28 December 2012 for a stay in August 2012

It was our first visit to Norfolk and what a great place to have base ourselves from. The cottage was a new build and suited all our family needs. The property was spotless and all essentials were provided and being set back from the main road made the accommodation quiet. The owners were really accommodating and helpful and offered the use of cycles and beach toys for the children. We really enjoyed our stay and if we were to return to Norfolk we would definitely look to book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful property and great base to work from
Liked least: No wifi access
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Reviewed 6 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamblinGa...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Cottage in Perfect location and excellent value for money”
Reviewed 9 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Just had a wonderful week in this cottage and it is more beautiful and spacious than it appears on line.

Location is perfect. Just a minute from the beach and 5 minutes walk into town.

One of the best we've ever stayed in. Highly recommended and excellent value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Much more spacious and luxurious than we expected
Liked least: Town very quiet out of season
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, great setting, great cottage”
Reviewed 27 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Cannot recommend the cottage highly enough and will definately be back to stay. From arrival to leaving we did not require anything as everything had been thought of prior to our arrival. The setting of the cottages is clean and in an ideal location for both the beach and the town, a few minutes walk to both. The cottage was clean and had everything we needed including plates etc making cooking simple and easy. The layout of the cottage has been well thought out and natural beams gave a real authentic feel to the cottage. The owners were there to meet us and provided us with all the details from local areas of interest to essential contact details for emergency. They also provided their own details if required. The cottages are also good for any mix of people, from couples to families, this was shown when we were there as there was a young family satying as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The look of the cottage
Liked least: The wetroom bathroom, but was nowhere near as bad as expected
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing