We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best B&B in England”
Review of Burlington House

Burlington House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hunstanton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Burlington House
Ranked #16 of 22 Hunstanton B&B and Inns
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best B&B in England”
Reviewed 19 September 2011

My wife and I returned to Burlington House to celebrate our 60th birthdays with our sons, partners and grandchildren. It was fantastic! Jeanette allowed the house to be decorated with birthday banners and balloons and then supplied cake, wine and a card! This was all on top of an outstanding bed and breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble even with a two grandchildren under 3.
If you're looking for a place to stay in the East of England then go for Burlington House. It is central to all attractions, the rooms are spotless, the beds are comfy and the breakfasts superb - but hurry because it gets booked up heavily in advance.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
62
107
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We have just returned from our 2nd visit to Burlington House. Our family had all 3 rooms and Jeanette couldn't have been more helpful and went out of her way to make it a brilliant weekend. Will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tooting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadmayne
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2011

My wife and I have just returned from a three night stay at Burlington House. Having read the reviews beforehand I couldn't believe that such a 'perfect' establishment existed, but guess what, it was all that and more! If there is ever a competion for the best B&B in England then surely Jeanette's Burlington House must be a front runner.

Room Tip: Recommend downstairs suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Our stay was booked for us by our daughter who had raved about Burlington House, Hunstanton and Jeanette following a visit earlier this year. Jeanette greeted us with tea and cake and make us feel most welcome. During our visit nothing was too much trouble and her knowledge of where and where not to go helped us make the most of our three night stay. Hunstanton and the surrounding villages have to be seen to be believed, we had forgotten that beaches such as Holkham existed in this country and after long busy days it was a pleasure to return to the comfort of our room which was decorated to a high standard and had everything you could need including a mini fridge and a seating area to enable us to relax of an evening. We had been advised to try the fruit platter for breakfast and could not believe our eyes when it arrived at our table, breakfast was worthy of recognition and Jeanette's attentive nature made sure that everything was to your liking. We will definitely be making a return visit and only wish we had discovered this little gem before this year!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Our second visit to Burlington house and Jeanette welcomed us like old friends, she even remembered the names of our children, considering its a year since we there thats pretty impressive. We had tea and cake in the dining room which is a nice touch after a long journey. We stayed in the downstairs suite this time, you get the parking spot on the drive which was handy as you can go through the side gate to the back door of the suite. There is also access to the garden. The suite was like a 5 star hotel, the only downside is that my wife gets too many ideas about re-decorating our home from Jeanettes decor !

Jeanette will go out of her way to make your stay as comfortable as possible, you can tell she really makes an effort with the guest directory in your room it has lots of ideas on local days out and the menu's from local places cover all tastes and budgets.

A 5 minute walk and you are at the 'green' and seafront which has crazy golf and putting and a small park with a duck pond, 5 minutes the other way gets you too a playground.

The beach at old hunstanton is only 15 minutes walk. This is well worth it, all in all if the weather is kind , a few days at Burlington house and hunstanton is hard to beat.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackal73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hunstanton hotels
1.4 km away
Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
1.6 km away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
856 reviews
0.3 km away
The Burleigh
The Burleigh
#1 of 22 in Hunstanton
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Shellbrooke
The Shellbrooke
#8 of 22 in Hunstanton
222 reviews
0.5 km away
The Bays Guest House
The Bays Guest House
#7 of 22 in Hunstanton
286 reviews
0.2 km away
Glenberis
Glenberis
#2 of 22 in Hunstanton
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burlington House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burlington House

Property: Burlington House
Address: 3 Austin Street, Hunstanton PE36 6AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Hunstanton
Price range (per night): $109 - $117
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burlington House is a Four Star Gold Award B & B, offering three luxuriously appointed en-suite guest rooms, refurbished in a contemporary style. Rooms are individually furnished showing great attention to detail by using high quality furnishings, linens and accessories, together with flat screen TV/DVD player and a mini fridge. In addition to many extras, complimentary bottled water, chocolates and a small bottle of wine is provided for each guest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Burlington House Hunstanton, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing