We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect break away”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Peppercorn cottage

Peppercorn cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Peppercorn cottage
Peppercorn Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Peppercorn cottage
Peppercorn
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room
Fire Place
Living room
Living room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
View from main bedroom
Garden
Garden
Garden
Costal path Salthouse Feb
Beach Huts at Wells
Nearest beach Weybourne Feb
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Holt, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
xx_abi_xx...
leicestershire
1 review
“Perfect break away”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Perfectly presented cottage for a lovely break away, we only managed a weekend as have a one year old but everything was perfect and there that we needed for him, we will be returning for longer next year. Everywhere was lovely and clean and everything was in perfect condition. The location is really quiet and peaceful with only a short drive to the villages and the beach. We also took the dog who loved the open fire and a run around the garden. Can't wait to go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Charming Cottage.”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We came for the second and enjoyed it as much as the first time. It was like being at home! We had a log fire, which was wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet.
Liked least: Lack of shower.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StokeMoor...
Lakeside, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The family had a fabulous time in this lovely clean & well presented cottage. Local pub within 100 yards with great food & drink.

Very friendly neighbours & excellent garden facilities.

It was an absolute joy to unwind in this cottage which is set in such a fantastic part of the country.

Would not hesitate to recommend & can't wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin R
Stow-on-the-Wold, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bring your own teapot”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Very clean and comfortable, friendly neighbours. Very hot water. Local pub 100 yds and good food. Directions were sent on second request.
We were surprised that we had to bring our own bed-linen and towels. Searched high and low for a teapot....No wifi, but perhaps that's a good thing for a getaway holiday. Were expected to be out by 10am, which seemed unnecessarily early considering we were managing the linen (see above)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, location
Liked least: Having to bring bedding etc.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review we are pleased you enjoyed the cottage, the location and the standard of cleanliness. When not provided we can supply bed linen, however particularly for shorter bookings many people prefer the option to keep costs down. Where possible we try to accommodate preferences on arrival and leaving times, on the day of your departure we did have a tight turnaround so this would not have been possible. Thank you for letting us know about the teapot we were under the impression that there was one at the property and will replace. Once again thank you for your review it is always helpful to hear your views to help us continually improve our guests experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
969nikki
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“True relaxation”
Reviewed 2 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We enjoyed a lovely long weekend in this cute little cottage. Very quiet and well equipt , wasn't anything we thought was lacking. Easy acces to coast, and lots of nice walks nearby. Nice garden across the courtyard, and easy access on arrival.

Nothing we didn't like, but had to turn storage heaters off as it was to hot at night, but chilly early evening, but not used to this type of heating so no real issue! A good local map showing local walks ( even fixed to wall , as I know it might well get taken). would be nice, or book for reccomendations.
Overall lovely place and look forward to hopefully returning.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing