We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Siting area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Siting area
Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Siting area
Dining area
Kitchen area
Kitchen area
Bedroom 1 King size double
Bedroom 1 ensuite
Bedroom 2 King size double
Bedroom 2 ensuite
Bedroom 2 ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Holt, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gina D
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Family holiday ”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We visited for a week with my parents. Amazing place. Spotlessy clean, quality of everything from kitchen to bedrooms was first class. Highly recommended! Unfortunately for us we visited during A very wet week in August and the weather does effect the tv reception. When the sun did make an appearance the garden does not have evening sun which is a shame for sun lovers. However, the peace and tranquillity of the garden made up for it.

We had Tesco deliver the main food shop but budgens in Holt is a ten minute drive away is also a good supermarket. Visit the independent butchers in the town for meat though as budgens didn't have much choice.

All in all an amazing place!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review the Nichols barn. You were very unlucky with the weather but hopefully if you come again it will be dry.
Glad you enjoyed your stay anyway.
Best wishes Pat and Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel C
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Fabulous accommodation, great location - would highly recommend!”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is the second time we have stayed in Nichols Barn and once again could not fault it!

Definitely a home-from-home - spacious, spotless and fantastically equipped.

Ideal location for exploring North Norfolk with Sheringham, Cromer and Wells next the Sea close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Nichols barn. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best wishes
Pat and Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire...
Suffolk
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We could not fault this wonderful place! Peaceful location, beautifully restored holiday barn, furnished, decorated and equipped to extremely high standards and spotlessly clean. Lovely interiors, straight from Homes & Gardens, by far the best we've ever had!
The owners, the Cubitts, were friendly,helpful and welcoming, nice touches with the welcoming flowers,bottles of wine and even a bar of chocolate!

First rate !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Nichols barn, we are so glad you enjoyed staying with us and hope to see you again soon.
Best wishes
Pat and Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratters09
Northants
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Fabulous accommodation, quiet location but not too far from nearby coastal resorts. The Barn was everything that we had hoped it would be and more. Fixtures, fittings and furniture were superb. The wine, together with flowers and chocolate on our arrival were a really nice touch. The Barn had a lovely garden in which to have a BBQ if you so wished. A lot of thought and attention to detail have gone into the Barn conversions and we wish Pat and his wife every success with this venture. We wouldn't hesitate to return and would thoroughly recommend Nichols Barn to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Nichols barn. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Pat and Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islestrip...
yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“excellent barn accommodation in tranquil rural setting.”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Modern barn conversion set in sublime Norfolk countryside with lovely local walks, including a local castle, close to Holt and many great places to eat.Pat and Charlotte gave us a very friendly welcome. The property was spotless with all modern facilities.The private patio and small garden was a peaceful spot to have breakfast and a quiet moment.A very enjoyable holiday in this stunning part of England.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Nichols barn and found everything to your satisfaction and a big thank you for leaving the barn clean and tidy.
It was a pleasure having you to stay and I hope we will see you again in the future.
Best wishes
Pat and Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing