We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top notch barn in the Norfolk countryside”
other travellers have booked this property
Siting area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Siting area
Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Siting area
Dining area
Kitchen area
Kitchen area
Bedroom 1 King size double
Bedroom 1 ensuite
Bedroom 2 King size double
Bedroom 2 ensuite
Bedroom 2 ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Holt, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sussexmee...
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Top notch barn in the Norfolk countryside”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Ideally situated near Holt and just a short drive to the North Norfolk Coast, Nichols Barn had all the amneties we wanted. Great open plan ground floor with lounge, kitchen and diner plus access to a courtyard. Upstairs off the gallery were two ensuite bedrooms. Everything you are ever likely to want for your stay was available.
10/10 we will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review the barn.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would like to return.
The barn was left clean and tidy which always appreciated.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Once again thank you.
Pat and Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kieranAr
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“fantastic 5 star luxury barn - Peaceful location close to beaches and Holt”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

this is the second time we have stay at Manor Farm Barns , on our second visit , we stayed in Nichols barns , as before we were amazed at the high quality , cleanliness and peaceful location , there's everything you need in the barns including a nesspresso machine !! , beautifully decorated. There's nothing better than returning from a day out to relax in such a wonderful barn. located only a few miles from Holt , Manor farm barns well located for the north coast beaches and if like us your a keen cyclist you have the NCN routes on the doorstep . you wont be disappointed , its such fantastic accommodation, we will certainly be back for a third time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
Thank you for a wonderful review.
It's always a pleasure when you come to stay, you always leave the barns so clean and tidy.
Looking forward to seeing you both again soon.
Pat and Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juicy173
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed at Nicols Barn with my parents earlier this month- the barns are beautiful and would definitely recommend to those that wish to visit norfolk. Decorated beautifully, with added extras such as underfloor heating, wifi and woodburning stove. The extra touches such as the flowers and wine that were left for us made our stay even more special.

Have already booked to go back in October with other family members.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beechampa
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect retreat”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Four adults stayed here for a week. Fantastic barn style accommodation. Exceeded our expectations. The attention to detail was first class.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The unexpected welcoming touches
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feistygli...
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stylish and luxurious retreat ”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

From first pulling into the drive my husband and I both commented that we loved the look of the place. On entering, we weren't disappointed. Sunshine floods into the main living area, which is really stylishly designed with quality furniture and fittings. I am notoriously difficult to please and this lived up to expectations. The French doors open onto a lovely, sunny cottage garden with a BBQ.

The welcome gifts of wine, flowers and chocolate were a nice touch.

We were so lucky with the weather and had a BBQ one evening, the local budgens has a good supply of food and drink. The property has plenty of kitchen items like knives, chopping boards, pots and pans etc if you do want to cook.

I loved having a hand held Dyson, which was really useful (especially for the odd squished spider!)

The TV and sound system were great and it was a real treat for my daughter to have a TV in her room.

We absolutely loved the local area. We didn't have time to wander in Holt, but there were some nice shops and takeaways/restaurants.

We went cycling at Holkham, which was beautiful and well worth doing (but beware, the beach is quite a walk and the sea is even further once you reach it!). Crabbing at Blakeney was so much fun (and easy with a net!) Wells is lovely and has a massive kids play park. We did the seal trip to Blakeney point, which was worth doing (but book in advance).

We ate at the Wiveton Bell, which was lovely (and very pleasant staff).

We still feel there's loads to see and do for our next visit... The north Norfolk railway, Cromer, Bewilderwood to name a few.

A really enjoyable break, we'll definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that the barn meet your expectations. Sorry about the spiders they seem to be everywhere this year.
Looking forward to seeing you again.
Many thanks
Pat and Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing