We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing cottage beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property
View from front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from front
 fully equipped kitchen and larder dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
View from front
fully equipped kitchen and larder
dining room
Sitting room
many many books and open fire
main bedroom
twin room
Child's room ( up to about 7/8yrs only)
Family bathroom
Very sunny back garden - very sweetly planted
View from the front path
Local beach - Stiffkey
Seal!
dog walking at night
View of surrounding countryside
Lovely cottage garden - a haven for birds, bees and butterflies
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Hindringham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Explorer7...
1 review
“Amazing cottage beautiful location”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This a beautiful cottage Penny was lovely and helped our stay even more enjoyable by giving us a fantastic hamper.If you want peace and quite this is the place .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beckyhaji...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Blissful!”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfect in every way. Penny could not have been more welcoming and just lovely! The welcome hamper was incredible,so thoughtful:the girls loved delving in!!....and the location is so beautiful and restful, one of those places that feels good for the soul. 3 nights was definitely not enough, could have stayed 3 months just looking out at the wonderful views!!
A perfect location for exploring the wonderful coastline,Burnham Market,Holkham Hall etc. Even in the pouring rain we managed to have fun on the Light Railway so this really is a great location whatever the weather. Thank you for letting us experience your little bit of paradise Penny

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Becky thank you so much for such a lovely review I am so grateful that you took the time - bless you!
You had vile weather - simply the worst - I am so sorry for that such a shame
Thank you for being the perfect guests and I do hope we meet again - all best Penny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Thank you so much Tracey for this wonderful review. I so enjoyed welcoming you and your family to the cottage and take great pleasure in arranging everything for the visiting family. I must say it makes all the hard work so worth while to read a review like this and it is wonderful to share the cottage ( which we think is very special!) with families who 'get it' .
I do hope you come again and am just so pleased you returned well rested - thank you - penny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
amazinggr...
Chesterfield
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful ”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed here as a family of 4 and our dog for 4 nights. As soon as we walked into the cottage we all felt at home immediately and we're blown away with the wonderful thoughtful welcome basket from Penny. Every room is too a high standard and just what you would expect for a cosy cottage. The beautiful views helped too. Lots to do in the area, great walks cosy pubs with log fires burning. We visited wells-next-sea which we visit annually so was great it was only 10 mins in the car to get too. Also if you have little ones Go Ape was about an hour away which was a great day out. I couldn't recommend this place enough just wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2017
Zoe, thank you so much for writing such a positive review so swiftly. I do appreciate your feedback and am so pleased you had a good time despite quite mixed weather! All best Penny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_melissa...
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Country cottage chic and perfectly pet friendly too!”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Rarely are we wowed by holiday cottages but this is a very special home that exceeded our very high expectations. Immaculately presented and tastefully decorated Penny has thought of everything. Welcomed by a thoughtful gift pack this lovely home 'hugs' you throughout your stay and we really didn't want to leave. A wonderful base to explore the fabulous Norfolk beaches so perfect for pet lovers too. A cosy sitting room, complimented by a great dining room and well equipped kitchen, the beds were exceptionally comfortable too. We can't wait to return this summer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
Thank you Melissa for such kind words - it was such a pleasure to welcome you for what was sadly a whistle stop tour. However, I look forward to your return!
All best - penny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing