We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from front
 fully equipped kitchen and larder dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
View from front
fully equipped kitchen and larder
dining room
Sitting room
many many books and open fire
main bedroom
twin room
Child's room ( up to about 7/8yrs only)
Family bathroom
Very sunny back garden - very sweetly planted
View from the front path
Local beach - Stiffkey
Seal!
dog walking at night
View of surrounding countryside
Lovely cottage garden - a haven for birds, bees and butterflies
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Hindringham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Abigail P
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay!”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We - a family with 3 young children - had a wonderful stay at Fieldhouse Cottage. The house is just beautiful - cosy and comfortable with every appliance and home comfort you could wish for. We stayed over the Easter weekend and Penny had decorated the cottage beautifully with Easter decorations and fresh flowers - it looked stunning. She had also left a very generous welcome basket with goodies for us, the kids and even our dog! We loved being so near so many lovely beaches and pretty villages and having such a welcoming house to return to afterwards. Would thoroughly recommend!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A perfect haven for a short break”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We have just had a wonderful couple of days in this beautiful cottage. It was a perfect base for exploring the North Norfolk coast. Penny has created a warm, welcoming and lovely home environment. We especially loved the welcome pack and attention to detail. We found the cottage lived up to all the rave reviews and would definitely go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
Hi Olivia
Thank you so much for this lovely review and I am so pleased you had a good stay at the cottage. I loved the thought of mothers and daughters escaping and hope you had time to catch up and spend some quality time. I hope the rest of the term goes well and would love to welcome you again!
All best- Penny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paukat
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If you desire tranquility, perfection and quality then this is the place to be!”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I am pleased to state that we have stayed here twice now, once in August for a short break, again over New Year and we have booked again to return for a week in August!!! which pretty much sums this delightful place up. Rarely do we return to places we have stayed more than once or twice (and trust me we have stayed in so many holiday cottages over the past 20 years!) but we simply cannot get enough of Fieldhouse Cottage. It is located in the most beautiful of locations surrounded by open fields and very little passing traffic, you can sleep with the windows open at night and hear nothing but the wildlife. It is off the beaten track so a car is a must but everything is within a short drive even the coast, so this makes for a wonderful bolt hole to settle down in at night and totally relax in both summer and winter. Penny is the most generous of hosts and provides you with all you should require for your stay, there is nothing more that we needed. The decor and furnishings are luxurious and of very high quality but still with a homely welcoming touch, you almost feel as if you are staying at a friends place. Oh and the beds!! I have never slept so well, i was almost reluctant to get out of bed :-D We brought our two teenage boys with us who loved the large selection of board games, dvds and treats that Penny had left them. (The wifi was also a big plus for them) The welcome pack is such a joy to behold, fresh eggs and in the summer fresh vegetables and fruit. The garden is private and beyond are fields as far as the eye can see, the cottage sits in a row of 3 with next door also being a holiday let so ideal if you are a couple of families wanting to holiday together. To summerise, if you love Norfolk (who doesnt!) the coast and great days out all within a short drive, high quality, houses with character, tranquility at the end of the day away from the busy seaside towns then this is the place to stay. Fieldhouse cottage is special place with such a wonderful feel to it, you will want to return again and again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Having to leave :-(
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for such a lovely review - it has been such a pleasure having you to stay - never has anyone left the cottage so clean and tidy - thank you, so much appreciated! It is a joy to 'share' the cottage with a family who appreciates how special we feel it is and looks after it so beautifully and enjoys it so much. Thank you T for all your efforts in helping to find the lost tortoise, Pebble - now safely reunited and strictly confined to barracks!
Definitely the perfect guests - roll on your return in August!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beattie D
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You won't want to leave”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Apparently hiring properties at Christmas is not that popular an option. I guess at Christmas people like to be surrounded by Christmas decorations, lots of old games and books. Well, Penny created an amazing Christmas for us, better than anything I could have created at home. On arrival there was a plate of home made mince pies on the table, a Christmas cake and little gifts for us. The house is full of amazing books, and plenty of games. The detail and acre and attention to this property is incredible. John Lewis bed linen, gorgeous blankets , very well equipped brand new kitchen. I'd looked at so many properties and most of them were at best bland and very unstylish and too often not homes that I would want to spend any time in. My daughter is 16 and loved it, very good wifi , endless logs for fires, seaside ten minute drive away. I really , really didn't want to leave,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stlish , beautiful home.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2016
Dear Beattie
Thank you for this very kind review. I had great fun getting the cottage ready for you and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It's a real pleasure sharing this cottage, which we love and think is rather special, with people who appreciate it's charm. I hope I may be able to welcome you all back again one day. Happy New Year - I hope 2016 brings all happiness to you and your family
All best- Penny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage ”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I booked the cottage for a family break the second week of September, for me and my partner, mum, sister and niece who is 2 and half. Well it was a beautiful cottage and we were amazed from the moment we walked in!
The cottage was beautiful and isolated so it was so peaceful!
We walked in and were greeted by a lovely welcome card and a beautiful welcome basket with top class treats! Such a lovely touch!
Everything in the cottage was done to such a high standard and the attention to detail was second to none! The little touches and beautiful things in the cottage made it so homely!
The pantry was well stocked with lots of kitchen basic essential which was unexpected, but really useful! There was a BBQ deck chairs buckets, fishing nets etc everything you would need!
Penny went to so much trouble for my niece the toys that had been left out for her were amazing and she loved playing with then, the travel fit had been made up along with a grow bag and a lovely bath robe, so thoughtful!
I would highly recommend this cottage to anyone, it's was cosy and in a great location to explore all of north Norfolk.
Thank you so mi h once again Penny.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing