We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Goldfinch

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Happisburgh, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
milina
doncaster
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely accommodation in quiet, pretty setting. The house was beautiful and very comfortable, well equipped. Had a relaxing week with unexpectly good weather so enjoyed the private garden too. Would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth g
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing break”
Reviewed 28 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 4 nights and the accomadation was lovely the owner was friendly and helpful we took our 2 dogs as the area was very friendly on the first night we visited local pub and the owner came and gave my dogs some meat from there roasts . There are plenty of dog walks to would definetly stay there again if you want to take your dogs it is an excellent place .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen T
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent accommdation in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Plenty of opportunities for different beach/coastal walks.
One of the best dog friendly locations we have ever used.
Accommodation fully accessible and extremely relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Totally dog friendly accommdation which made life so much easier for the humans.
Liked least: Although had a paddock which was great for the dogs, it was not fully secure for them to be off the leads at this time. However, access to walks around the accommodation more than made up for this.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2015
Thank you! so glad you enjoyed it and were able to stay some extra nights too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel J
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal holiday accommodation for elderly or disabled people.”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Of all the holiday accommodation we have come across that claims to be fully accessible for people with disabilities, this was by far the best. The wetroom, level floors and hard-surfaced outdoor space were all much appreciated by our 90 year old mother. The cottage is comfortable and very well equipped, and we enjoyed the welcome basket of local goodies. We liked the quiet location, within easy reach of beaches and the Broads. If we had had young children with us we would have enjoyed being able to kick balls around and have barbecues in the paddock opposite the property. May be next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The disabled- friendly facilities
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanley H
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Christmas break”
Reviewed 24 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
5
people found this review helpful

My wife and I are having our 1st Christmas break away, our two children are at the in laws so we decided to go away for a few days. We have stayed in many self catering cottage over the years but this without a doubt the best we have stayed in. It has everything you could wish for, welcome package, first class accommodation, including sauna and jacuzzi bath and it allows dogs. The finish is immaculate and I will definitely be staying here again, well done Julian it's nice to find a quality holiday stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;