We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super cottage in a lovely location”
other travellers have booked this property
Cosy Holiday Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy Holiday Cottage
The Gig House Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Cosy Holiday Cottage
The Gig House Cottage
Gig House Cottage living room
Gig House Cottage living room
Gig House Cottage living room
Gig House Cottage kitchen
Gig House Cottage stairs
Gig House Cottage living room
Gig House Cottage bedroom
Gig House Cottage bedroom
Gig House Cottage bedroom
Gig House Cottage bathroom
Gig House Cottage bathroom
The Gig House on a winters evening
Full? Try Albion Cottage next door: https://www.holidaylettings.co.uk/rentals/happisburgh/2590782
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Happisburgh, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mikeyd198...
Alton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Super cottage in a lovely location”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a super little cottage. Well located and close to the church.

The cottage is well equipped and has a real cost feel about it.

Had a great stay and will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back.
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosschops...
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A return visit is definitely going to happen”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

From the moment we arrived we realised what a great choice we had made in booking The Gig House.

Well positioned in this quiet village, the accommodation is quaint, well equipped and comfortable for 2 plus dog.

The beautiful dog friendly beach is just a 10 minute stroll away and do call at Burgers at the Beach if the weather is with you.

Happisburgh is an ideal base for a relaxing holiday, with many other areas worth the drive to see, including Wells Next The Sea & Sheringham.

The very friendly Hill House Inn is just a 2 minute walk away, providing a good selection of beers and typical pub food. There are also many other nice pub restaurants within easy reach.

The owners live next door, so are on hand if you need them.

On reading the guest book there were many entries from people who had made their 4th visit or more. We will be returning and will definitely re-book this accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your great review. We can recommend The Star at Lessingham and The Gunton Arms for food, atmosphere and beer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie R
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful retreat in North Norfolk”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed at Gig House with our dog for a long weekend. We loved it - the beaches were beautiful and we walked for miles. The local pub - The Hill House, was friendly and the food was lovely, especially the vegetarian menu.
The house is immaculately clean and had everything you need for a restful break.
The cream tea awaiting us on arrival was a lovely touch and very much appreciated!!
If you get a clear night make sure you get out and enjoy the stars - there is little light pollution there and the sky is amazing . The best place is from the beautiful 14th century church opposite the house. The residents didn't seem to mind us sitting up on the hill with them enjoying the night sky!!
We will definitely be back .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark_C_H...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Incredible little cottage!!”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely week we've just had at the gig house!! It was just an amazing little cottage and Liz has thought of everything! We arrived to home made scones with clotted cream and home made jam which were delicious! The location is spot on if you just want to get away from it all! The local pub serves it's own ales and you can get a take home pack too! So if you fancied costing up in front of the wood burner and relaxing definitely the place to be!! We will be coming back! ;)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
applecrum...
Chesterfield, Derbyshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very cosy and relaxing. Perfect retreat for a couple.”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very welcoming hosts including home made scones on arrival. Very well kitted out with everything you could need on a break away. Lovely surroundings and excellent local pubs. Would definitely recommend. Especially given what good value the property is.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing