We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly Relaxing and pet friend.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Church View

Secluded rear garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Secluded rear garden
The Conservatory to the rear Garden Single Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Secluded rear garden
The Conservatory to the rear Garden
Single Bedroom
View to the Village Church
The Kitchen
Happisburgh Lighthouse
The Groynes on the Beach
Sea fishing off the North Norfolk Coast
Come on in the waters lovely
Rare Swallow tail butterfly
Seals Basking on the North Norfolk coast
Big Ship on the allee oh
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Happisburgh, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
adele c
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfectly Relaxing and pet friend.”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Relaxing, had a great 3rd visit to Church View in Happisburgh. Many thanks to Michael. The property was so clean and had everything we needed. Many thanks for the wine & flowers a nice extra touch.....hope to be back soon! Great food at the Hill House Pub... walking distance and also at the Ingham Swan for that extra special treat.
Great walks along the beach with our dog Ruby.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Dear Adele
Thank you for the lovely review of Church View cottage and the surrounding village of Happisburgh, so pleased you enjoyed our little corner of North Norfolk.
Hope to welcome you again in the future
Michael
Barn & Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarneysMu...
Minehead, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect home from home.”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We spent two weeks in this beautiful bungalow, which is superbly furnished and equipped. It is pet friendly with a secluded secure rear garden. The kitchen has everything you need and more. The welcome gift of flowers and wine made us feel right at home. Happisburgh is a small very friendly village with a small shop and post office for those little things you've forgotten to bring. The pub is a 2 minute walk, serving a variety of meals, note very big portions! The beach is about a 10 minute walk. Fish shop at the end of the road selling fresh fish, and seasonal veg. We toured all over Norfolk whilst here and it's easy to get around, most places within easy reach under an hour. Plenty of dog walks and superb national trust properties and grounds, all accepting dogs. Would recommend this property and would definitely consider returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Thank you for the very positive review of Church View, Happisburgh and North Norfolk, we are so glad you enjoyed the stay and hope to see you Happisburgh again.
Michael
Barn & Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 May 2017
Thanks for taking time to review Church View & Happisburgh, we look forward to welcoming you back
Michael
Barn & Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
robmR9716...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect for a relaxing get-away!”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was exactly what we we were hoping for - spacious accommodation, very well equipped - even flowers and wine as a greeting which was a lovely touch. Close to the beach for fantastic walks along the coast. Lovely church a few minutes away. Easy reach of the Broads at Wroxham and seaside town of Cromer. Otherwise we simply enjoyed just taking it easy at Church View!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Thanks for your positive feedback in regard Church View and Happisburgh.
Hope to see you back with us in the near future.
Best Wishes
Michael
Barn & Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emtee_12
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“wonderful week”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

what a wonderful week we had for our wedding anniversary. when we arrived there was a bottle of wine waiting for us , fresh flowers on the windowsill .A very private garden with lovely view of the church. practically everything you needed was provided. I have always taken cleaning materials when self catering , but I didn't need to use them as everything was there even dish washer tablets( I did use my own) , . The weather was beautiful giving us a chance of walking on the beach in both directions and coming back on the coast path, calling at the local pub (only 5 mins walk from the bungalow) on the way back. the meal portions at the local pub are LARGE, and lovely with a good choice of real ales. We will definately return to this excellent bungalow.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for taking time to review Church View and Happisburgh. It is warming to receive such positive notes from our guests.
Hope to welcome you to Church View in the future
Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing