We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Brindles Annex

Brindles Annex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Brindles Annex
Patio/Garden Area Patio/Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Brindles Annex
Patio/Garden Area
Patio/Garden
Living room/Kitchenette
Living area / Kitchenette
Kitchette
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fakenham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
iamkingof...
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 10 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We had a very comfortable and cosy stay at Brindles Annex. The accommodation is small but perfectly formed, ideal for two people. Everything was very clean and in good repair. We lacked for nothing. The internet worked without a hitch or a glitch.The location has good access to both the town of Fakenham and easy access to the rest of Norfolk. Shops and amenities are close-by. This is definitely on our 'repeat' list. We found our hosts hospitable and the fact that we had no need to call on them for help or assistance underlines the excellence of the accommodation. A very comprehensive 'welcome book' is provided, providing information on everything and anything, the only omission being perhaps a 'you are here' map of Fakenham itself. Even the weather cooperated!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2018
Hi Rosemary,Paul, than you very much for positive review, so glad you enjoyed your stay and pleased we are on your"repeat list"
best wishes Malcolm and Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2018
Hi Paul,Lydia, Thank you for your positive review its very much appreciated. hope to see you both again if you are this way.
Malcolm & Chrstine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
paulrking...
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Just as delightful the second time around!”
Reviewed 26 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Once again, the Annex was perfect for the two of us to spend a rewarding week in Fakenham with several trips into the surrounding area - so very clean, comfortable and cosy, and always with the knowledge that Malcolm and Christine were on hand if anything at all had gone wrong. Recommended without hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2018
Thanks again for your positive review it is very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger J
Ventnor, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

What a wonderful little place to stay, fully equipt, small kitchen but all we needed was there. Comfortable bed and comfortable chairs to sit and chill. Close to the centre of town with all the amenities including cinama but still close to open countryside for beautiful walks. We felt very wecome at Brindles.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Thanks very much for your positive review, much appreciated ! so glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again if you are this way.
best wishes Malcolm & Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robandjul...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Good communication from Malcolm, Warm welcome. Excellent location in a pretty town. Nice and relaxing. We hope to return soon. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Hi Julia/Rob thank you very much for your positive review. we look forward to seeing you again soon. ( better give the antique shops a chance to restock first haha!)
All the best Malcolm & Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing