We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 149
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
USD 149
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/07/21
Trip.com
USD 134
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUSD 149
TravelocityUSD 149
eDreamsUSD 149
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,176)
Filter reviews
5,177 results
Traveller rating
1,865
1,537
965
469
341
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,865
1,537
965
469
341
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath deluxe room crazy golf course meal leisure facilities afternoon tea steam room lovely grounds leisure club beautiful building spa break family room bed and breakfast buffet style restaurant staff birthday treat food was lovely
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,741 - 2,746 of 5,177 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2016

From arrival to departure ALL the staff were pleasant helpful and efficient. Our room(219) was a suite with sitting room, bedroom(with robes and slippers and bathroom. The room was pleasantly decorated, clean with fridge, bottled water,plenty of toiletries, 2.TV s, wfi, tea and coffee making and very quiet. Hotel has a spa, pool and outdoor activities. We recommend that you book the restaurant in advance(prior to arriving) to ensure you get a time of your choice. The food was excellent and the breakfast was buffet with plenty of choice. Overall we found this a very pleasant stay and we will return later in the year.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 172ianj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince J, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Dear 172ianj,

Thank you for your kind review and very pleased to hear of your enjoyment.

We look forward to welcome you back again later in the year.

Kind regards, Vince

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Booked half board for weekend. Fri evening unable to get table until 9.30 and was advised to use the bar. Had a 8 o'clock booking in restaurant on Sat. Arrived at 7.55pm and was told to go away as we were too early. Seated at 8pm at a table which had been empty all the time. Had to remind waiter that our package included a glass of fizz. Meal was disappointing, flavourless and rushed Meal finished by 8.45pm! Not the leisurely restaurant meal we were expecting. Also the hotel charged the same if you ate in the bar or restaurant! Experience in bar was much better.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnRBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince J, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Dear AnnRBucks,

Thank you for your review and I'm sorry to hear that you struggled to secure an acceptable dinner time for one of your nights.

We wouldn't usually serve the restaurant dinner menu in the bar (they have their own food options) though this was to try and find a solution on the timing front and yes, it would normally be charged as a dinner menu in the restaurant.

I'm glad that you enjoyed the bar and sorry for any inconvenience. On a busy Saturday night we will serve over 200 dinners in our restaurant and always recommend that customers book in advance on our website.

Kind regards, Vince

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We got a very good deal and went for dinner , bed and breakfast.
The rooms were clean and nicely decorated.
Dinner was very nice.
Great place to escape for a night away.
Only one small complaint.... The pool was very cool.

Room tip: The older rooms in the original building are much larger with 4 poster beds. The newer part are smaller smart business type rooms
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince J, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Dear Catherine G,

Thank you so much for your kind review. As mentioned to a prior reviewer there was one morning when our pool heat exchanger locked out. all resolved now and sorry for the inconvenience.

Kind regards, Vince

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Had a really good night - the hotel is very picturesque and despite some of the reports on TA the staff couldn't have been nicer ore more helpful. Dinner was a tasty red snapper starter followed by pork belly - both very tasty. Would return - hopefully in summer to enjoy the grounds better.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 88cliffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince J, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Dear Cliff S,

Thanks for your review and looking forwards to your next visit in the Summer.

Kind regards, Vince

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Over night stay with my two teenage children in a family room. As soon as we arrived we were given a warm welcome by the reception staff and this continued with every member of staff who we came into contact with. We had a game of crazy golf but missed the ultimate frisby which we will probably do next time we visit. The spa facilities were lovely and clean,which added enjoyment to our visit along with the gym, which can only be used by over 16s. We had a wonderfully tasty evening meal which was presented fabulously and tasted even better. Our room was spacious and luxurious with everything we needed and quirky extras. All very clean with comfy beds. The hotel has history in abundance shown inside the hotel and in the lovely grounds. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: February 2016
Thank YorkshireQuail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince J, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2016

Dear YorkshireQuail,

Thank you for your 5 star review and very glad that your family enjoyed their visit to us.

Kind regards, Vince

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews