We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cortado in Svalbard”

Rabalder Cafe & Bakeri
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 7 - USD 16
Cuisines: Norwegian
Description: Rabalder Café and Bakery serves home made, delicious pastry, lunch, drinks, and bread. We offer a selection of salads, warm dishes and sandwiches, as well as smoothie bowls and smoothies. We use fresh, high quality delicacies in our food to give you the best lunch possible.
Restaurant details
Description: Rabalder Café and Bakery serves home made, delicious pastry, lunch, drinks, and bread. We offer a selection of salads, warm dishes and sandwiches, as well as smoothie bowls and smoothies. We use fresh, high quality delicacies in our food to give you the best lunch possible.
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Super little cafe with great espresso and food stuffs. We stopped by here before our snowmobile excursion to grab a cup of coffee and a bite. Highly recommend.

Thank Edward Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurtigruten S, Daglig leder at Rabalder Cafe & Bakeri, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Hi,
Thank you so much for taking your time to review us.
Rabalder Cafe & Bakeri is a nice place to have a coffee /tea and a bite.
We are allways trying to improve our Product, so stop by again sometime and try something New ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2018

Tasty soup and bread in a nice relaxed atmosphere and at a reasonable price - exactly the thing we needed to warm us up after a walk and visit to the museum. Great place if you want to pick up something quick and easy.

Thank Sofia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurtigruten S, Daglig leder at Rabalder Cafe & Bakeri, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Hi,
Thank you so much for taking your time to review us.
Rabalder Cafe & Bakeri is a nice place to have a coffee /tea and a bite.
We offer a different selection of food daily, so come back and check it out.

We hope to see you again soon.

Ivan aa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Nice cafe open during the day. Good selection for breakfast, lunch, cakes, snacks, bakery and coffee.

Also free wifi. Nice place to stop off for a cake and a coffee.

Thank Passenger802811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurtigruten S, Daglig leder at Rabalder Cafe & Bakeri, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Hi,
Thank you for taking your time to review us.
We are happy that you enjoyed our cafe and the selection of great fresh food we offer.

If there is anything we could do to get the last (star) we appreciate constructive criticism ;)

hope to se you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

The food here is quite good and a bit cheaper than you'll find elsewhere. It'd be a good working spot due to WiFi, if not for the limited seating and tendency for moms to use it as a bit of a play area given its proximity to the library.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank morningsglory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurtigruten S, Daglig leder at Rabalder Cafe & Bakeri, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Hi,
Thank you for taking your time to review us.
We are happy that you enjoyed our cafe and the selection of cheap fresh food we offer.
We are sorry that you were disturbed in your work time, but this cafe is the only pace in town where the moms can get in With their strollers.

Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Food's was very good. Easy to find the restaurant. Staff a littel indifferent, but OK. Nothing that disturbed. Close to the library on the main street.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AggieOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurtigruten S, Daglig leder at Rabalder Cafe & Bakeri, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Hi,
Thank you for taking your time to review us.
We are happy that you enjoyed our cafe and the selection of cheap fresh food we offer.

We always apriciate feedback, and we are actively trying to improve our service and Product.

hope to see you again soon, so you can evaluate the improvements we made ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rabalder Cafe & Bakeri also viewed

Longyearbyen, Spitsbergen
Longyearbyen, Spitsbergen
 
Longyearbyen, Spitsbergen
Longyearbyen, Spitsbergen
 
Longyearbyen, Spitsbergen
Longyearbyen, Spitsbergen
 

Been to Rabalder Cafe & Bakeri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing