We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most magical place for a wedding”
 Westcove House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Westcove House
Aerial winterview of Westcove House and  The Stables tken in winter a long time ago! Westcove House from walk to harbour
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Westcove House
Aerial winterview of Westcove House and  The Stables tken in winter a long time ago!
Westcove House from walk to harbour
Westcove House and terrace in winter
Pier Cottage from the terrace of Westcove House
Hall
Guests relaxing in Westcove House Sitting Room
Bar with an open fire and music centre
Dining Room
Westcove House Kitchen
View from Dining Room
Master bedroom with 6 foot double bed
Bedroom 2 with 5 foot double bed
Bedroom 5. Small single with views over the sea..
Games room in The Stables building
Derrynane Beach
Seals on nearby rocks
stcove House ground floor plan
Westcove House 1st floor plan
Westcove House, The Stables and Garden Cottage site plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Caherdaniel, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sr878663
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The most magical place for a wedding”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Trying to write about Westcove makes me wish I were a better writer. How can I explain in a TripAdvisor review what a special place it is? We decided to do a destination wedding in Ireland and so wanted to find a place that showed off the beauty of the country, that would make all of our guests feel at home and that would leave us with warm and happy memories for years to come. Westcove was all that and more. We rented out all three Westcove properties and Pier Cottage for our wedding week. Everyone had their own space, but there was also lots of room for socializing. No one could quite believe how stunning everything was. Katherine and her team were a dream from start to finish. They did an incredible wedding meal and we didn't have to worry about anything. Kerry itself was simply amazing. Guests golfed, hiked, went horseback riding, went on day trips, and overall just had a wonderful time. I remember sitting in the sunshine the morning of my wedding and thinking that moments like this were what life was all about.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
What a fab. review Sarah....Many thanks...I know Katherine and her team really enjoyed meeting you all..Thanks!...S.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
F S
California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wish I could live there permanently”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A large group of friends spent four nights at this charming, wonderful place. It was comfortable and clean, and located in a beautiful place with views of harbor and greenery. The staff members were friendly, helpful, and cheerful, and made great meals. The place is historical, cozy, restful; had good places to take walks, as well as a game room and self-laundry, and kitchens in each building. All or most buildings have a fireplace. Located within driving distance to several interesting day trips.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The restfulness of accommodations and friendliness of staff
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for submitting this very kind review...I know Katherine and her team really enjoyed meeting and looking after you all!
S.A.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful scenery and so relaxing”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Recently stayed in Garden Cottage which was great as we had my elderly mother (90) with us - we had everything we needed downstairs with only two steps between the lounge and hallway. Upstairs also has its own shower and toilet and the twin room was very cosy. If there was any problem we only had to contact the housekeepr for help (we had no problems by the way). The food is excellent (book in advance). The house and grounds are beautiful and a short walk down to the pier is also rewarding. There are so many restaurants and attractions withing reasonable driving distance. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peacful beautiful location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjtemw
NJ
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A dream rental for a group of friends -- 15 from New Jersey in our case"”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

With heavy hearts and heads full of memories, our group left Westcove after an unforgettable week. Collectively and individually, these 15 from New Jersey left with a fresh appreciation for Ireland, it's people, their history and the geography, molded in good measure by our Westcove experience.

We rented the House, the Stables and the Cottage. We loved reading of the history of the house, while enjoying the modern facilities as much as the quirks of the layout! The inhabitants of the House, the Stables, and the Cottage all felt that they were in special, unique surroundings. Our group size we felt was perfect, as we were all able to gather in the dining room for dinner, and the living room and bar in the evening for drinks, songs and story telling. One night, we had a ceilidh in the games room in the Stables, music by Bernie and Trish. Great fun! No one allowed to sit it out!

The meals prepared by Katherine, our housekeeper, were I think the best we enjoyed anywhere, and at an unbeatable value. What a treasure! Always available to help us, whatever we needed, a wonderful link to the community.

We liked the Westcove Bakery, just outside the gate. Jane was very popular with our group for her morning croissants, lunchtime quiches, and on one night, homemade pizza and pie fresh from the oven, delivered to our door.

Our group collectively or singly enjoyed walking, hiking, golf, shopping, a trip with Gerrit around the Ring, the market in Kenmare, a day trip across the water to the Beara, pub music and more.

Could not recommend more highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Matchless location on Ring of Kerry
Liked least: Rain!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P C
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“The Perfect Alternative Wedding Venue”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We were looking for something different from the usual wedding venue, and when found Westcove we knew we were on to something special. After meeting Suzannah and Katherine, we instantly knew we had found our venue.

Westcove House is an amazing property and is ideal for couples that want to create a bespoke wedding. With the help of our friends, family and Katherine and her team we pulled of a truly intimate and unique wedding, stretching the celebrations over a three day weekend.

For the big day, Katherine and her team helped us to host a drinks reception with tasty canapés, a delicious three course meal and mid night nibbles of artisan cheese and breads. Every guest commented on how delicious the food was and complimented the friendly staff who were so warm and welcoming.

We are very grateful to all at Westcove for a weekend we will cherish forever!

Claire and Paul

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing