We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,328)
Filter reviews
1,328 results
Traveller rating
471
401
261
117
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
401
261
117
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star beach soft drinks pool bar all inclusive drinks mini water park ice cream min walk meal times pork all inclusive hotel local drinks great holiday the hotel is clean cleaned every day hersonissos town bar staff are water slides
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 1,328 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

We came as a family, 6 of us we were greeted at the desk by a lovely lady who was very helpful.
This was the only member of staff to ever smile a right bunch of miserable staff.

The all inclusive spirt drinks consisted of 3 they were all undrinkable. Shocked no vodka, gin etc.

The wine was not much better during the day in plastic glasses.

The dinner was very good always a nice choice along with deserts even the wine was better.
Breakfast, once we had bacon that was it not much of a choice I think they cut back to save money.

Our rooms were very nice housekeeping was very poor dirty cups left in the room for two days and never replaced unless you asked at reception.

No clean towels were left.

Nice area stone throw from the beech.

Would we go back to this hotel....No

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Good location and good value for money, desent food(all inclusive) with local specialities.

Two nice pools and some activities nearby

Good service in restaurant, especially Eva was great!

Good snorkling places nearby.

Good resort for family trip.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jannemonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

This is long but worth if you are thinking of staying here.

After a long night travelling there were 4 of us who were really tired and could not wait to get settled in. when we arrived we were welcomed by the security man which was nice and then the front desk who was friendly they had opened the restaurant for us and another couple for us to have a bite to eat as it was just cold food we just wanted to get to our room. We were on the 3rd floor which looked like you were in the middle of no where was not nice we finally got into the rooms and were disappointed in the size as it did not look like any of the pictures we had seen! My cousin and her partner were a room away and could see each other on the balcony they were impressed either as we started looking around we found ants on the pillow which I understand bugs get in but not under the covers so straight away we were put off! We went back to reception & explained we were not happy and about the insects in the room. He did not care on bit! He sent the security up with the 2 boys with an insect spray this was not going to make anything better. I repeatedly told him we were not happy & would not be staying in the rooms that has been provided as other guests arrived we got ignored so we called our rep ( jet2 holidays) that's when we finally got somewhere they ended up putting us in 2 junior suites until the morning which was fine, we ended
up liking the rooms they were so much cleaner and bigger and actually looked like we were on holiday! Our rep ended up getting us the rooms for the remainder of our holiday which we were pleased with. The following morning we asked if we could get a drink of cola as we were all inclusive the bar did not open till 11am we ended up getting one which was warm and did not taste nice at all! We left and came back in time for dinner which was okay simple but same stuff each night so we just ate out most nights. The breakfast was terrible, there was no food for children such as nuggets burgers bla bla the staff were so rude they did not want to work or help. Our last night I had a strange feeling about the bed so started checking it.. I lifted the mattress up and found an old pair of MANS BOXERS!! I was mortified and disgusted this just shows the rooms do not get cleaned or checked for things like this I advise anyone who is thinking of booking here not too it was just the worst hotel I have been to!

On the plus side Greece is beautiful and it ended up a great holiday.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

It's been a week to remember! ! We had a great holiday in Mediterraneo... Friendly staff, clean rooms, nice food, good atmosphere at the bar and pool. Our kids liked animation and a mini disco!!! It's nice that they are based at one pool, so if animation is not your cup of tea, you just stay at the other. Slides were good entertainment for a kids.
Beach easy to access, nice and clean... Good for a family.
Hersonissos is not far. The hotel staff will call you a taxi, no problem, but if you don't mind walking its going to be an easy stroll and a good exercise :)
Would recommend this hotel to everyone who wants good and easy holiday. Great value for money.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
4  Thank Vaida N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

We went as a young couple in early twenties who needed some time to cool off after the exams and wanted to escape from to horrible weather at home aswell.
Overall it was an okay stay and here are some of the biggest negatives and positives.

Negative
- No control around pools. In both pools people are acting crazy and lacking respect for people who don't like to take a ball to the head. With 2 big pools it would be nice for one to allow no toys and one to allow them.
- Cleaning of rooms is bad. Three times we came back to a soaking wet floor and missing towels.
- Beds are horrible. You practically lie on the springs.
- Air condition is pretty bad. However it is free which is nice.
- There are rules set for the people around the place like don't fill your bottle with beer, water or soda from the bar area. However we witnessed more than once that the staff filled people's bottles.

Positive
- New food every day and quality is mostly decent. There was everything from greek specialities to your standard "safe tourist" food. Most food was decent, some was good and some was bad.
- Nice pools. The pools are good and have fine sizes. Both for children and adults. They are saltwater which some may like and some don't.
- Most staff is great. Especially the reception staff. The animation staff seemed great aswell. The waiting staff mostly looked like they hated their life but I don't blame them with the way people treat them.

Room Tip: Rooms in the 500, 600 and 700 are quite far away from bar etc. and have a little hill and a lot of stairs to get to them.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mathias F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews