We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
36
113
47
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
113
47
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old world charm ward's lake state convention raj era meghalaya tourism oldest hotel pine trees ward lake open space colonial style the cottages modern amenities parking space food is excellent police bazar stayed for nights the heart of the city
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

1.Very good and big heritage property with nice view and relaxing environment.
2. We went around January.... it is very cold in evenings... they provide you with heater. You have to keep heater on full night.
3. Rooms are OK kind. No fancy rooms. Main issue is bed even for couples they have single bed for each. Even if you join them it is still very uncomfortable,. They really need to work on this. Every room is accompanied with balcony.... that is gud thing …..

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank Neetu j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

I stayed recently here in connection with our office conference. This is a heritage hotel. The rooms are specious. The quality of food is excellent. The SCC, the adjacent new complex is ideal for conference.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KHAGENDRANATHJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Big rooms, nice furnishings and accessories, great location, fireplace and room heater inside the room. Complementary tasty breakfast with multiple options. Foods were tasty. Rooms were cleaned everyday. We stayed there for 5 days and liked very much. They have arranged our cars for sightseeing in reasonable rate. Bills were finalised without delay and they served foods in rooms too, but they charge 20% extra for that. Only issue was the tax, its really high.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank debcal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

We went to Pinewood Hotel to see the present condition before booking the rooms. We have never been so dejected seeing a finest hotel gone down the drain. Except the Presidential suit, all other rooms had damp marks and smell of mildew.

So we ended up having lunch and then left the hotel premises with a very heavy heart. Staff were extremely helpful and polite.

Room Tip: Stay only in the Presidential room
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kumaremirates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Highly recommended ! Done some renovation,although walking distance from the police bazar, it's a peaceful place to stay,excellent location, heritage property, just opposite the ward's lake,little pricey may be but this is probably the best place to stay in shillong

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank bhaskar s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews