We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
95
88
11
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
88
11
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswards lakeelectric bedlarge lcd tvpolice bazarbell boyaloocozy hotelbread toastflower gardencity crowdbasic needsrooms are spaciousbreakfast menu isliving roomstayed one nightrecommend this hotelmorning walk
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We spend two nights on 13th. & 14th March 2018 in Superior Suite Room of Blueberry Inn, Shillong. It is adjacent to Pinewood Hotel & Ward’s lake. It situated at clam place but a same time not far off from main market area.

The Superior suite room is situated at third floor. Suite is a big one, having a separate drawing room with two TV sets & well furnished. Wash room is very clean with hot water facility. Though room is well decorated but owing to deep green paint inside the room, it probably soaks the light and somehow hampers eye smoothness. Quality of food is average. The Hotel has no lift facility.

After evening, you have nothing to do, except to watch TV. If you like calmness & morning walk around ward’s lake it is place for you. Otherwise, one can stay at hotels at main market area where one spend time at evening by doing shopping , dining but you have to tolerate the honking of vehicles throughout the day.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raj077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights with family. First of all good parts is that it is placed in nice locality and rooms are very spacious and well maintained. However the staff here is pathetic as they do not have any excitement to help guests, it seems that some one has put them in jail and they are serving the jail term as they do not want to answer any of your queries properly. On the food aide though food is not bas but the service is snail paced and they also are doing you a big favour when they serve you. We ordered for a sanswich in breakfast and waited for 40 mins but it still did not reached us, that too when there was only one more guest other than our family. We raised our concern at reception and asked them to arrange a call with manager but he also is so busy or disheartened that he also did not called to check our concerns. If they do not correct these things in their staff this place is going for a room soon which is a shame for such a nice property.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Vaibahv M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

We booked the suite rooms for our stay and definitely enjoyed it.
There is a living room with sofas, centre table, wardrobe and a cabinet for tea/coffee/water. The living room has a TV of its own.
The bedroom is spacious and has a desk, another TV, room heater and the attached bathroom.
It was a comfort to have the bed warmer, defintely needed in the winters.
Bathroom is clean and tidy and has basic amenities provided.
The staff is friendly and efficient.
We ordered dinner in the room for all days of our stay and basically tried almost all of the veg dishes :). They were all good and even the packing before being brought into the room was really neat.
The location of the place is really good, being very close to the city center, yet, off the main road, so it is peaceful and quite. We were also lucky to get a room with the huge windows facing a bamboo grove. So it was quite like being in a rain forest.
Breakfast spread is decent and they do try to vary it each day.
They also help organize cabs and taxis. We did all our sight seeing as day trips (perfectly possible to visit Mawlylong and Cherapunji as day trips) and the cab organized for us was really good.
Would definitely recommend this place for the Shillong holiday :)

Room Tip: Corner rooms near the bamboo grove
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank altosaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

It is an excellent place. Well kept hotel. Rooms are big. Good dining hall with good spread for breakfast, Well maintained and beautiful garden. It is near to wards lake but a bit far from the main shillong market. But if you have a car at disposal, then absolutely fine.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Mishti70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

The Hotel is located on small hill near Hotel Pinewood (The Oldest Hotel). Beautifully decorated and fully equipped rooms and bath rooms. High quality cleanliness, excellent room service, multiple breakfast and perfect food. Shandar Restaurant and bar.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garg11256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews