We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Accommodations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Guys Mills, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Accommodations!”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

This is an excellent place for a getaway! The rooms are nice and the staff is awesome. Everyone who works there is extremely helpful. The breakfast in the on site dining room is delicious. There are also several nice winerys close by.

Room Tip: We did not have a water view, but were still very happy with the accommodations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jamumford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dasiy_TheOneAndOnly, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Jamumford-

Wow- we cannot thank you enough for your kind comments! Though short; you quickly captured the essence that we work so hard to provide our guests… stay, dine, play, friendly service- perfect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    862
    362
    91
    27
    20
See reviews for
367
623
20
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (540)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Firstly, my boyfriend and I were looking for a nice overnight getaway close to home. My mother and her husband always goes to ther so I thought it would be a nice getaway since it was close to home. When making the reservation, I asked were the TV’s capable of being connected to a DVD and I was told no. When we arrived at the lodge, it is very nice looking from the outside and if it was a little warmer out we would have had some activities outside the lodge to do. The room was cozy and nice but as we come to find out that the TV does have the capability to be connected to a DVD player. We also found out that we were in one of older rooms and that have new updated rooms with plasma TV’s. You have the choice or ordering movies but all the new releases is at least 16.99. The coffee maker in the room did not work and while trying to brew my coffee the next morning, it stopped in the process. The restaurant inside had a semi-nice ambiance, but they closed at 9pm and they didn’t offer room service. The only good thing I can say about our stay was that it was very quiet and cozy!!!! I would visit again but only to go to the wineries and not to stay overnight.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Felisha29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dasiy_TheOneAndOnly, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Felisha29-

Thank you for your comments about The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake and your stay. We’re sorry to hear your stay was anything but the getaway you were looking forward to. Though, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the warmth and serenity of the off-season atmosphere at The Lodge.

While the new flat screen televisions in our updated guest rooms do have ports to plug in DVD players and games- the RCA televisions in the rooms, that are awaiting upgrade, do not have the proper ports. As you may know, we are working to get all of our rooms completely upgraded, though this is a process that takes time as we are open every day, all year long with guests in house.

In all of our guest rooms we are excited to have Keurig coffee makers available. This is a great amenity for many guests as you can brew one cup at a time very quickly and have a huge selection of flavors to choose from. We have also added laminated ‘easy to use’ directions next to the one cup coffee makers, in case guests are not familiar with them.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to meeting all of our guests comforts.

At your service,
Daisy Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willoughby, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night, with three other couples, during the Ice Wine festival in March 2012. From the front desk, to the restaurant to housekeeping - all employees were extremely friendly.

We stayed in a "double" room. It was your basic hotel room. The one nice feature was that it had a Keurig coffee maker in the room. Something I've never seen in a hotel. Except for some crumbs we found next to one of the beds, the room was clean. We didn't bother saying anything because it really wasn't worth the fuss - we left the covers off of the bed hoping housekeeping might see it and vacuum.

The hotel restaurant food was above average for a "hotel restaurant"...

We mostly stay in B&B's - so to us this was "just a hotel"....would we stay here again? Sure. I'm rating it four stars mainly for the friendly employees, mostly clean room and atmosphere. Otherwise, the room is just average.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tmp309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dasiy_TheOneAndOnly, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Tmp309-

The Ice Wine Festival put on by area wineries each winter is a great time to visit The Lodge! We generally offer a special room rate for wine trails and events, so be sure to ask if you are staying with us for an area attraction or event. Your kind words are wonderful to hear and we love sharing positive feedback with our associates.

We even have a ‘WOW’ program for our associates when they go above and beyond to ‘create special experiences for our guests’ as is our motto.

We are known as Ohio’s Wine Country Resort- due in part to the extra amenities we offer; such as oversized indoor and outdoor pools as well as bike rentals, snow shoe and ski rentals, Spa services and wine tastings. However the main reason is our relationship with the local wineries. We offer a Wine Shuttle to nearby wineries, Vintners Dinners, Grape Camp and so much more than many average ‘hotels’.

Thank you again for sharing your friendly comments, we look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This is a lovely lodge located along Lake Erie in the heart of Ohio's wine country. I consider myself to be very picky when it comes to hotels but I can assure you the rooms are clean and spacious and the food is delicious (the rooms do not look like the rooms on the website). The check-in process was simple and our rooms were ready upon arrival.

If you enjoy visiting wineries this area boasts many to brag about. The Lodge provides (with a small fee) a tour of the wineries in the area.

Room Tip: Be sure to visit the local wineries!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachloverinme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

May family and I stayed at this hotel in February of 2012. My children were attending a swim meet at the near by Spire Institute. The hotel was beautiful and the location right on the shore of Lake Erie was very scenic. Our room was an adequate size and had a nice view of the lake. The weather was quite cold, but our children enjoyed the indoor swimming pool. The staff at the front desk was very friendly. They provided advice on finding a restaurant that would deliver pizza to the hotel. Our package included 2 free breakfasts the next morning. I can't say enough about how wonderful the breakfast was. It included made-to-order omelets, crepes, fruit, assorted danish and much more. I would highly recommend this hotel, and I look forward to returning during the summer months when we could take advantage of the lake and the outdoor pool.
It's important to note that the winter months are considered "off season" in Geneva-on-the-lake. Many of the restaurants, shops and attractions are closed, however the local wineries remain open. The hotel rents snow shoes and cross country skies in the lobby.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShaninOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva on the Lake
12.2 km away
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
#1 of 5 in Austinburg
408 reviews
11.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula
28.3 km away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
#2 of 5 in Austinburg
77 reviews
0.6 km away
The Lakehouse Inn
The Lakehouse Inn
#1 of 3 in Geneva on the Lake
479 reviews
12.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ashtabula-Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake

Property: The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake
Address: 4888 North Broadway (SR 534), Geneva on the Lake, OH 44041
Region: United States > Ohio > Geneva on the Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Geneva on the Lake
Price range (per night): $118 - $382
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the midst of Ohio's wine country, on the shores of Lake Erie; The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake offers a beautiful setting for tasteful getaways. The Lodge features a variety of packages and seasonal rates for all travel needs, from seasonal specials and Bed & Breakfast getaways for fun filled family vacations to the Wine Country package and Two Night Wine Excursion package for romantic escapes. You can even find green friendly meeting options! With a multitude of amenities including indoor & outdoor pools and hot tubs, Horizons Restaurant & Lounge with outdoor seating, meeting facilities for large events and on site activities including a wine shuttle to nearby wineries, bike rentals and massage services; The Lodge offers the perfect escape in Northeast Ohio. Local attractions include 20+ wineries, 17 covered bridges and Geneva-on-the-Lake's nostalgic entertainment strip as well as Geneva State Park's beach, marina and hiking trails for outdoor adventure. Visit The Lodge today for your great Ohio getaway! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Geneva-On-The-Lake Hotel Geneva On The Lake
Hotel At Geneva State Park
At Geneva State Park Hotel
The Lodge At Geneva-On-The-Lake Geneva On The Lake, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing