We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
24
38
19
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
38
19
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is located value for money south indian budget hotel buffet breakfast is excellent hotel modern amenities non veg business trip booked this hotel railway station delicious food excellent stay rooms city taste spread
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

After years of visit to Jabalpur, booked Hotel Vijan Palace for the first time and realised that why all these years I have missed it. Newly renovated rooms, extraordinary spread of breakfast & convenient located.....what else one can ask for....it will be always preferred choice for all my future visits

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank AMITDHAKAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijan77, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vijan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thank you! First of all, we're delighted you decided to see for yourself what Vijan palace has to offer and so glad it met your expectations!

We appreciate your compliments to our rooms because everyone here on the Vijan Palace team wants each guest to leave with great memories.

So glad you liked the breakfast which is specially planned to cater to needs of all our clients.

Nothing pleases us more than to see our visitors come back and we do hope that you now consider yourself part of our Vijan family and will return as soon as you feel need for nice holiday with ur family or business trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

I stayed at this hotel for two nights with my family in late December 2017. The hotel is very conveniently located with free parking but in a crowded area. The buffet breakfast was huge and tasty and service was excellent. Only snag was the disturbance created by staff inside at night causing disturbance in sleep ; this was however taken care of by the management promptly when I informed them thru intercom. Strongly recommended as a budget hotel.

Room tip: prefer a room in new building
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank prabir378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijan77, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vijan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you! First of all, we're delighted you decided to see for yourself what Vijan palace has to offer and so glad it met your expectations!

We appreciate your compliments to our staff because everyone here on the Vijan Palace team wants each guest to leave with great memories.

So glad you liked the breakfast which is specially planned to cater to needs of all our clients.

Nothing pleases us more than to see our visitors come back and we do hope that you now consider yourself part of our Vijan family and will return as soon as you feel need for nice holiday with ur family or business trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Booked 4 Super Premium rooms for a Group of 11 members(3 kids) to stay for 2 days thru GoIbibo.

We took the 3rd floor rooms which looked to be more spacious and had open spaces across the window pane.Rooms are of Excellent quality with perfect soothing lights, Sofa and Table, Extra Big Mirrors and bigger closet, wall decor with all modern amenities including Coffee/Tea maker, Iron with Mat,Hairdryer and Sleepers. The Washroom was fantastic with all modern bath fitting and essential Toiletries. However Geyser wasn't working in 2 of the rooms but the floor attendant compensated with Hot water in the bucket.
Room service was more or less Prompt.They serve Non-Veg food as a Room service from the in-house Veg Only restaurant (Gulmohor).Food was pretty good.

The Reception was quite friendly to our requests as well.

We had Breakfast Complimentary in our package. Must say The Buffet Breakfast(Veg) was awesome and easily the USP of HOTEL VIJAN Palace. Huge number of items coupled with very good taste and served HOT even in the Chill mornings of Jabalpur.

My Ratings for the stay
Rooms=4.5/5
Ambience=4/5 (Kitchen exhaust Noise in 354 and some rumbling and hammering noise in 355 heard)
Cleaniness=4.5/5
Service=4.5/5
Behaviour of the staff & reception=4.2/5
Washroom=3.5/5(Because of Non-functional Geyser which is mandatory requirement in Winters)

Overall Ratings=4.2/5

Room tip: Super Premium Rooms on 3rd floor R awesome (except 354,it had Kitchen Exhaust nearby). Book with Complimentary B'fast.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sabyasachi1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijan77, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vijan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you! First of all, we're delighted you decided to see for yourself what Hotel Vijan Palace has to offer and so glad it met your expectations!

We appreciate your compliments to our staff because everyone here on the Vijan Palace team wants each guest to leave with great memories.

So glad you liked the breakfast which is specially designed to cater to different types of clients we have from different parts of country.

Nothing pleases us more than to see our visitors come back and we do hope that you now consider yourself part of our Vijan family and will return as soon as you feel need for your come back in Jabalpur city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

Attractive style of service provided by their associates, sequence is perfect with perfect timing and temperature of food. Beautiful palace and a guy name chagan greet with smile and escort me for dinning.
Overall excellent service, food and ambience if they open bar this is the best place for me.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank hotellierniditya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijan77, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vijan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Hello sir, so nice of you to take time from your busy schedule to give review for your stay with us and for the working of our staff. Clients like you really motivate us to give better every time to make their stay memorable.
We have noted your suggestions and shall convey it to our management.

It's our pleasure to have you as our guest sir.
Looking forward to serve you again soon.

Thanks & Regards
Yati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights this month beginning .
The hotel is located in a narrow lane .
The rooms are good and clean
The buffet breakfast is the highlight with a vast variety of dishes from south Indian, North Indian, Chinese, continental
One should choose to stay here just for breakfast
The food is good in taste with reasonable prices
The staff for room service are very efficient in bringing your ordered food in less than 10 min.
There is a massage service attached to hotel with good service and reasonable prices
Only thing which needs improvement is the restaurant staff. They start cleaning and mopping of the floor after the guests arrive. They keep arguing among themselves in front of guests which is not decent
Over worth the price paid.
Highlight being breakfast

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank satyaprasad2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijan77, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Vijan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thank you! First of all, we're delighted you decided to see for yourself what Vijan palace has to offer and so glad it met your expectations!

We appreciate your compliments/improvements to our staff because everyone here on the Vijan Palace team wants each guest to leave with great memories.

So glad you liked the breakfast which is specially planned to cater to needs of all our clients.

Nothing pleases us more than to see our visitors come back and we do hope that you now consider yourself part of our Vijan family and will return as soon as you feel need for nice holiday with ur family or business trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews