We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
39
68
46
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
68
46
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large garden great hotel to stay restaurant staff the main road front desk staff buffet breakfast food quality is good stayed for nights belur halebid stay option bangalore mangalore comfortable stay deluxe room parking space special thanks ashok ambience
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

The Ashok Hassan is a great hotel to stay at if you are interested in exploring Halebid or Belur using Hassan as a base.The hotel is situated in the heart of the city and has lovely gardens/green spaces around it - perfect for the kids to run around and explore.
The standard rooms at the hotel are clean and comfortable, the food is decent and the staff go out of their way to attend to you.The only thing that can be improved on is the size of the double bed in the standard rooms - however that was a minor niggle
All things considered, would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Hassan and looking for a relaxing stay.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank RKhosla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
no1location, General Manager at The Ashhok Hassan, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Mr. Khosla

Greetings of the day!!!

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback, It means a lot to us!

We feel extremely satisfied to learn that you were happy with our services during your stay, appreciate your effort of communicating it back to us.

Please visit us again and enjoy “The Ashhok’s Hospitality” at Hassan, Karnataka.

Looking forward of welcoming you again.

Warn Regards

Satyendra Narayan Sharma
General Manager
9844112996

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

I have stayed here on two occasions. It is close to the heart of the town. While just outside the hotel, it is buzzing with noise, this is a relatively calm and quiet place. It is a well maintained property and I would say the best place to stay, if you are at Hassan. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff is courteous and helpful. The buffet meals offer a reasonable spread and the food is tasty. There is also a Gym , Swimming Pool and a large garden area.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sanjayrads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
no1location, General Manager at The Ashhok Hassan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Mr. Sanjay

Greetings of the day!!!

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback, It means a lot to us!

We feel extremely satisfied to learn that you were happy with our services during your stay, appreciate your effort of communicating it back to us.

Please visit us again and enjoy “The Ashhok’s Hospitality” at Hassan, Karnataka.

Looking forward of welcoming you again.

Warn Regards

Satyendra Narayan Sharma
General Manager
9844112996

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

This was our third stay at the Ashhok Hassan. We always enjoy the laid back quirkiness of the place.

On this visit, we stayed for five nights and noticed a huge change in the hotel environment. There is a new management and more staff members who are young, confident, friendly, efficient and motivated.

The housekeeping team is exactly that - a team. They work hard, collaboratively.

One characteristic that stood out for me was how cohesive each team appeared to be, with team members looking out for each other.

The food both at breakfast and dinner was excellent. While we found the Chinese items rather high on salt (or MSG?), we especially enjoyed the BBQ tikkas with Roomali Rotis and Curd Rice. Thank you, Chef!

Mr. Sharma & Mr. Pandey - whatever you're doing, it's made the Ashhok Hassan a cheerful and very comfortable place to stay. Keep it up, we'll see you again.

Room Tip: The deluxe room is fantastic. If there was a kitchenette, it might make an ideal Studio Apt!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piainindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
no1location, General Manager at The Ashhok Hassan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Madam

Greetings of the day!!!

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback, It means a lot to us!

We feel extremely satisfied to learn that you were happy with our services during your stay, appreciate your effort of communicating it back to us.

Please visit us again and enjoy “The Ashhok’s Hospitality” at Hassan, Karnataka.

Looking forward of welcoming you again.

Warn Regards

Satyendra Narayan Sharma
General Manager
9844112996

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

My recent stay at The Ashok, Hassan came as a pleasant surprise. The buffet spread has improved vastly and so has the hospitality.The ops manager Mr Pandey and his team are doing a great job. Keep it up.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMBARISHT3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
no1location, General Manager at The Ashhok Hassan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Mr. Ambarish

Greetings of the day!!!

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback, It means a lot to us!

We feel extremely satisfied to learn that you were happy with our services during your stay, appreciate your effort of communicating it back to us.

Please visit us again and enjoy “The Ashhok’s Hospitality” at Hassan, Karnataka.

Looking forward of welcoming you again.

Warn Regards

Satyendra Narayan Sharma
General Manager
9844112996

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

It is good because it is situated at Hassan. There is nothing good about this hotel. the standard rooms are really small...even deluxe rooms are not big. The front desk staff was very good. They issued the same room to 2 people. The location of the hotel is good...it you are going sranwanbelgol it is nice place to stay. exactly one hour from srawanbelgol. and about 3 and a half hour from Bangalore Airport. The breakfast was decent.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank sanjaykala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
no1location, General Manager at The Ashhok Hassan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Mr. Sanjay

Greetings of the day!!!

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback, it means a lot to us!

We feel extremely satisfied to learn that you were happy with our services during your stay and at the same time noted your suggestion for further improvements.

Appreciate your effort of communicating it back to us.

Please visit us again to experience the “improvements” and enjoy “The Ashhok’s Hospitality” at Hassan, Karnataka.

Looking forward of welcoming you again.

Warn Regards

Satyendra Narayan Sharma
General Manager
9886323996

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews