We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
7
13
8
1
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
13
8
1
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walkable distance average hotel the heart of the city place to stay hospitality rates
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

I stayed for 02 nights in hotel, found the service, hospitality up to mark, rooms too spacious and cleaning and room fillings find extremely satisfied. Premier and business class executive rooms are good enough but the prices for accommodation are negotiable, if booking done through sites like MMT, etc you may find good deal at cheaper rates. Restaurant preparation for vegetarians not satisfactory, you may find poor taste. Ample parking space available, situated at the heart of the city, Best place to stay and marriage etc occasions. Last but not the least swimming pool and gym facility not available which may be added here.free wifi facility was given.Rest ok as such graded very good.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank dinesh2013jpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

What kind of service is this. Already requested for early check-in told me that it will be on time. After reaching the hotel where the check in time is 12:00 u didnt provide me the rooms till 12:30. Above that u are asking the clients to wait 10 more, this is nonsense. 2.5 years kids alao their after long journey. If your management dont know how to operate please tell me i can help you.
Never expect this kind of service.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank thanen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Room- terribly dirty- zero maintenance
food- very poor standard .
staff- helpful but cant do much
toilets uncleaned , bedsheets stained and wrinkle . spots at various places in room . windows lot of dust accumulated. hotel located in very crowded and old place .
i had booked 2 rooms and i was offered room in 2 different floors , which i have to refuse and compromise with deluxe room despite i was offered upgrade . toilets were stinking .

Room tip: dont book this hotel
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashpreetgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

The hotel is Above average when it comes to standards . Good thing is its walkable distance from station . It might not even take 5 Mins to reach the Hotel by walk . Rooms are good & spacious . Hotel Lobby was good , check in smooth

One thing which is a concern is its Noise level which is heard inside the room when the trains are Honking . Its heard even in the early Morning 2 & 3.00 am . I feel the Hotel authorities have not put Proper Noise controlled window glasses

I would still recommend to Travellers with budget Pricing looking for Properties near the station

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuwahatiShekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldChoice, Revenue Manager at The Contour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from The Contour Hotel, Guwahati....!!!

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your comfortable stay. We are happy to hear that we had met your expectations. We are pleased to know that you liked our hotel and it's services very much.

We also note your comments regarding the noise in the room. We will definitely work on that.

We would love to welcome you again in your next visit in Guwahati. Assuring you our bestest services at all times.

Warm Regards
Monika Dua
World Choice Hotels Private Limited

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Location is the best in Guwahati, Hotel rooms are spacious and people are courteous. Their Team Leader (GM) leads from front and meets guests personally and ensures a comfortable stay. Breakfast buffet is sufficient enough to start the day. Bar could have been an added advantage to this lovely hotel. Nevertheless, they have a good marketplace around to enjoy your leisure time in evening. Overall I had a fruitful stay due to central location.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank CAPFIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldChoice, Revenue Manager at The Contour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from The Contour Hotel, Guwahati...!!!

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Guwahati. Entire Team of "The Contour Hotel, Guwahati" is highly thankful to you for sparing your truly valuable time and sharing your feedback with us, especially on such a focused portal.

The Hotel location, interior and services are elements of our hotel that we are extremely proud of, and it is always such a pleasure to read our positive feedback. We do very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon and assuring you of our best services at all times.

Warm Regards
Monika Dua
World Choice Hotels Private Limited

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews