We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
42
99
49
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
99
49
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gs road branded shops kheer wet floor eating joints management needs free wifi location is excellent multi cuisine swimming pool complimentary breakfast rooms are comfortable value for money very nice hotel great ambience rooms are big convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Hotel gateway Grandeur is a great property with nice ambience located in the heart of the city - GS Road. The Rooms are clean and quite spacious, well equipped to take care of their guests. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank arunaggarwal_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gateway2010, Operation Manager at Hotel Gateway Grandeur, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Dear aruaggarwal_99,
Thank you for choosing Hotel Gateway Grandeur for your recent stay with us.

It is great to know that you liked the cleanliness, ambience and location of the hotel.
We look forward to welcome you once again on your next visit to Guwahati.

Warmest Regards,
Diganta Bordoloi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

For a 3 star it is great. Clean and spacious rooms. Staff is very attentive and friendly.

The only thing I found was that it was a little expensive, and it did not match the price that I was paying.

Food is decent. But mainly, the rooms are spic and span.

Cheers

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mandroid11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gateway2010, Operation Manager at Hotel Gateway Grandeur, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Dear ArjunAndotra,
It was a pleasure having you visit us at the Hotel Gateway Grandeur Guwahati and
Thank you for your appreciation towards our Staff and the cleanliness of the rooms.
We value your feedback regarding the food and will definitely try to improve the same.

We look forward to welcome you once again.
Warm Regards,
Diganta Bordoloi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Wonderful ambience and 4great food. Excellent service. A must stay at Guwahati. Every visit is a new experience. The rooms are spacious with great interiors. The room service is prompt. Enjoy superb hospitality at the Gateway Grandeur !

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank PPKMitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

A very well maintained property in the heart of the city. Delicious food with state of the art ambiance. The rooms are also very spacious and well maintained, Highly recommended for traveller who have work in the busy G.S. Road.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sisir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This is always a personal experience, every time I come to this busy beautiful city, I must come to Gateway Grandeur. Well trained, accommodating staff will greet you and their service delivery is outstanding. The owner, Mriganka is a hands on manager and a loving boss. Through his humor and personality I get this feeling that his staff are happy and committed.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SubhashGoswami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews