We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Spring Valley Resort
Ranked #27 of 63 Hotels in Guwahati
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We had our field team residential conference here recently. The conference was held in the tent and hence it was not that comfortable. The rooms are quite large and are mostly cottages.the service is good. Food is passable.
There are lot of fun activities for both adults and kids.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank plpalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldChoice, Manager at Spring Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from World Choice Hotels..!!

Thank you so much for the valuable feedback to us. We are pleased to know that you liked our hotel and its services very well.

Kindly accept our deepest apology for the inconvenience which caused to you regarding our Conference facility. We will definitely work on it. Hope, next time when you will give us a chance to serve you, will not face any problem like your last stay.

Warm Regards,
Neeraj Raj
World Choice Hotels Private Limited

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
There are newer reviews for Spring Valley Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2016

No idea if you stay but good place to kill time. if in tight schedule want a good lunch better prepared for a frustrated afternoon. this place is nice destination for kids like elephant ride, boating, camel ride etc.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dipsdas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldChoice, Manager at Spring Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from World Choice Hotels..!!

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Guwahati. Entire Team of "Spring Valley Resort, Guwahati" is highly thankful to you for sparing your truly valuable time and sharing your feedback with us, especially on such a focused portal.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay very much with our extra activities like boating, elephant ride & camel ride. We are looking forward to having you again in our hotel. Hope whenever you come you will find something new & attractive here.

Best Regards
Neeraj Raj
World Choice Hotels Private Limited

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

The property is big and rooms are nice park and playground for kids. Even you can do boating and elephant rides and camel rides apart from this if you just want to lay back and have a beer this is the place. Food is okay not great. It was raining so i felt good. But there were insects due to rain which was a problem.

Stayed: June 2016
1  Thank Arup M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldChoice, Manager at Spring Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from World Choice Hotels..!!

Thanks for your positive review. We always try to give the best to our guest. We have built this hotel as "Home Away from Home" for our Corporate & Leisure Travelers. This is the New Hotel in Prime Location & We always try to keep it new for our guest. We hope whenever you come you can find something new & attractive in our hotel.

We have also noted your feedback regarding insects. We solved the problem of insect with the help of Integrated Pest Management (IPM) by using several methods in a coordinated approach to preventing and controlling pests.

We would love to welcome you again in your next visit in Guwahati. Assuring you our improved and bestest services at all times.

Best Regards
Neeraj Raj
World Choice Hotels Private Limited

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Spring Valley, is Located in Sonapur area 13/14 km from my place(Beltola-Guwahati). We stayed for 3days in luxury suit room with wide length Balcony of entire Valley view (Aprx 5k post Corp. discount)..Availability- wide clean open space along with Kids play zone (Trampling, Gun shot, air filled house play, Rob climbing, Swings n Slides etc), AC/Non AC restaurant, Bar, Siv Mandir, Hilltop/Plain area Rooms, Elephant/Camel rides, Boating. Complementary breakfast in Open Restaurant..Room service also available.. Staff's are well co-operative even in emergency medicinal stuff..We felt like home in Luxury Suit room as all needs were present from heat to cold..

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank AngelBiswas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldChoice, Manager at Spring Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from World Choice Hotels......!!

We are glad to read that you enjoyed different aspects of the hotel during your stay with us and the meals and services offered by my team were to your expectation.

It has been my pleasure to convey your compliments to the entire team. They are delighted to know that their contribution has been recognized and appreciated by you. We take great pride in our service and happy guests are the greatest source of motivation for all of us here.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the services. it’s all about people working together to create memories of a life time for all our guests.

Best Wishes
Neeraj Raj
World Choice Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Beautiful resort located at the outskirts of Guwahati. Perfect place to spend a day out with friends and family. Has facilities like Camel Ride, Elephant ride etc. to add to your fun. A small lake in the middle and suites on a small hill give a scenic view. A good resort to host small business team outings. Good parking space, spacious lawns to play friendly sports. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable but No wi-fi.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShubhGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldChoice, Manager at Spring Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from World Choice Hotels..!!

We appreciate you taking the time to review us. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire team members at "Spring Valley Resort, Guwahati", we thank you for staying with us and hope to serve you again!

Warm Regards
Neeraj Raj
World Choice Hotels Private Limited

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
8.4 km away
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
#13 of 63 in Guwahati
171 reviews
16.6 km away
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
#4 of 63 in Guwahati
324 reviews
0.0 km away
The Lily Hotel
The Lily Hotel
#19 of 63 in Guwahati
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 km away
Hotel Sunview International
Hotel Sunview International
#39 of 63 in Guwahati
10 reviews
20.7 km away
Cygnett Inn Repose
Cygnett Inn Repose
#8 of 63 in Guwahati
128 reviews
18.7 km away
Treebo Grand Bhabendra Alay
Treebo Grand Bhabendra Alay
#21 of 63 in Guwahati
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Valley Resort

Address: Kamarkuchi | Sonapur, Guwahati 781009, India
Region: India > Assam > Kamrup Metropolitan District > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 63 Hotels in Guwahati
Price Range: $76 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring an on-site restaurant and lounge, Spring Valley Resort is a budget property in Guwahati. This property is located at a distance of 5 km from the Guwahati Railway Station and Guwahati Club Bus Stop. Guests at this resort are accommodated in 18 spacious rooms. Each room is equipped with amenities like air-conditioner, bottled drinking water, wardrobe,temperature controller and attached bathroom with toiletries and hot/cold water supply. Conveniences like laundry, room service, banquet facilities and doctor-on-call are offered at Spring Valley Resort. This resort is surrounded by a garden where guests can take a leisure stroll. This property is backed up by power generator in case of power failure. Lokpriya Gopinath Bordoloi International Airport is 24 km from the resort. Major tourist attractions include Dipor Bil (16 km) and Umananda Temple (6 km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Spring Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing