We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 62
USD 31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 120
USD 99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Biswanath Hotel(Guwahati)(Great Value!)
USD 30
Expedia.com
View Deal
Baruah Bhavan(Guwahati)
USD 41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 31
Booking.com
View Deal
Aryan Address(Guwahati)
USD 26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 29
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 68
USD 57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashirwad Homestay(Guwahati)(Great Value!)
USD 26
USD 23
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
7
15
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
15
7
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2016

No idea if you stay but good place to kill time. if in tight schedule want a good lunch better prepared for a frustrated afternoon. this place is nice destination for kids like elephant ride, boating, camel ride etc.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dipsdas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldChoice, Manager at Spring Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from World Choice Hotels..!!

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Guwahati. Entire Team of "Spring Valley Resort, Guwahati" is highly thankful to you for sparing your truly valuable time and sharing your feedback with us, especially on such a focused portal.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay very much with our extra activities like boating, elephant ride & camel ride. We are looking forward to having you again in our hotel. Hope whenever you come you will find something new & attractive here.

Best Regards
Neeraj Raj
World Choice Hotels Private Limited

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

The property is big and rooms are nice park and playground for kids. Even you can do boating and elephant rides and camel rides apart from this if you just want to lay back and have a beer this is the place. Food is okay not great. It was raining so i felt good. But there were insects due to rain which was a problem.

Stayed: June 2016
1  Thank Arup M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldChoice, Manager at Spring Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from World Choice Hotels..!!

Thanks for your positive review. We always try to give the best to our guest. We have built this hotel as "Home Away from Home" for our Corporate & Leisure Travelers. This is the New Hotel in Prime Location & We always try to keep it new for our guest. We hope whenever you come you can find something new & attractive in our hotel.

We have also noted your feedback regarding insects. We solved the problem of insect with the help of Integrated Pest Management (IPM) by using several methods in a coordinated approach to preventing and controlling pests.

We would love to welcome you again in your next visit in Guwahati. Assuring you our improved and bestest services at all times.

Best Regards
Neeraj Raj
World Choice Hotels Private Limited

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Spring Valley, is Located in Sonapur area 13/14 km from my place(Beltola-Guwahati). We stayed for 3days in luxury suit room with wide length Balcony of entire Valley view (Aprx 5k post Corp. discount)..Availability- wide clean open space along with Kids play zone (Trampling, Gun shot, air filled house play, Rob climbing, Swings n Slides etc), AC/Non AC restaurant, Bar, Siv Mandir, Hilltop/Plain area Rooms, Elephant/Camel rides, Boating. Complementary breakfast in Open Restaurant..Room service also available.. Staff's are well co-operative even in emergency medicinal stuff..We felt like home in Luxury Suit room as all needs were present from heat to cold..

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank AngelBiswas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldChoice, Manager at Spring Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from World Choice Hotels......!!

We are glad to read that you enjoyed different aspects of the hotel during your stay with us and the meals and services offered by my team were to your expectation.

It has been my pleasure to convey your compliments to the entire team. They are delighted to know that their contribution has been recognized and appreciated by you. We take great pride in our service and happy guests are the greatest source of motivation for all of us here.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the services. it’s all about people working together to create memories of a life time for all our guests.

Best Wishes
Neeraj Raj
World Choice Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Beautiful resort located at the outskirts of Guwahati. Perfect place to spend a day out with friends and family. Has facilities like Camel Ride, Elephant ride etc. to add to your fun. A small lake in the middle and suites on a small hill give a scenic view. A good resort to host small business team outings. Good parking space, spacious lawns to play friendly sports. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable but No wi-fi.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShubhGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldChoice, Manager at Spring Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from World Choice Hotels..!!

We appreciate you taking the time to review us. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire team members at "Spring Valley Resort, Guwahati", we thank you for staying with us and hope to serve you again!

Warm Regards
Neeraj Raj
World Choice Hotels Private Limited

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

This is a great resort at the outskirts of the city. The resort has good amenities and is fairly priced. The staff was friendly and co operative. Really enjoyed the food too. Woudl recommend if you're looking for something far from the city.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wander93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldChoice, Manager at Spring Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from World Choice Hotels..!!

We thank you for choosing "Spring Valley Resort" for your last visit.

Kindly accept our sincere gratitude for writing such a comprehensive and wonderful feedback for our hotel. We are truly delighted to know that your experience- right from check-in to check-out was at par with your expectations and we truly appreciate that.

Moreover, it had been a pleasure to have you at almost all our outlets to experience and enjoy our specialties. We have constantly endeavored to exceed the expectations of all our guests and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards
Neeraj Raj
World Choice Hotels Private Limited

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews