We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, Clean, and Cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Kiranshree Portico
Ranked #11 of 67 Hotels in Guwahati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2017

A simple hotel, clean and comfortable, that offers cheerful and caring service. A quaint banquet hall that was bright and cheerful, with committed and sincere banquet staff.

For the foody traveller the meagre buffet menu may be somewhat disappointing. One glitch was when I asked for a couple of phulkas for dinner, they said phulkas would take time to make and that they wanted me to have rotis instead. So I ended up eating rotis. Barring this one jarring note, the overall hospitality was commendable and the experience enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CorporateTheatre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2017

Myself along with my family stayed at Hotel Kiranshree Portico for 2 days while coming back from Shillong. Although I had booked the room in advance, but I did not had to pay anything for the same. Paid the bill at the time of check out only. We had an overall good experience during our stay. The buffet spread of the complimentary breakfast was nice. Otherwise also the food served in the White Pearl restaurant was delicious although slightly overpriced. Mr Peter from the Front Desk helped us to identify places worth visiting that can be covered during our short stay. Look forward to stay in the same hotel during my next visit.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank srouta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We had visited the restaurant in June and found the hotel to be very nice, clean with warm hospitality. The ambience of the restaurant is very beautiful. Unfortunately we didn't get to experience the live band, because it was their off-day. The food is delicious, presentation is good. The food is a bit pricy, but that is obvious looking at the property.
The car parking is ample. We were provided with umbrellas to reach our car, since it was raining. That was a good gesture.. The restaurant didn't have wi-fi, or was not provided to us. They said it was available only for the staying guests.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHASKAR JYOTI D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiranshreeportico, Front Office Manager at Hotel Kiranshree Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Mr. Bhaskar,
We would like to thank you for patronizing Kiranshree Portico. It is an immense pleasure to read your kind words regarding your experience during your recent visit at Kiranshree Portico.
Keep showering us with your valuable feedback and we are hoping to serve you very soon.
Looking forward for your valued patronage and assuring you one of the best services at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Whenever I go to Guwahati I used to stay in dynasty but this time we chosen hotel kiranahree portico Paltan bazaar and really it is well located hotel and easily connected with railway station and easily you can find mall and etc.overall great experience with kiranshree

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Pinky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiranshreeportico, Front Office Manager at Hotel Kiranshree Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Ms. Pinky,
We would like to thank you for patronizing Kiranshree Portico. It is an immense pleasure to read your kind words regarding your experience during your recent stay at Kiranshree Portico.
Keep showering us with your valuable feedback and we are hoping to serve you very soon.
Looking forward for your valued patronage and assuring you one of the best services at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

When there were no 5 star hotels in guwahati two years back - this was the no 1 choice .
Even today we choose this for our seminars of around 300 people . Good staff , service and food . Wifi is there . It's central location is the biggest advantage and convenient for people . In our seminar context the rating is good .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank pradnyadeshpande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiranshreeportico, Front Office Manager at Hotel Kiranshree Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Mr. Deshpande,
We would like to thank you for patronizing Kiranshree Portico. It is an immense pleasure to read your kind words regarding your experience in food and services during your recent stay at Kiranshree Portico.
Keep showering us with your valuable feedback and we are hoping to serve you very soon.
Looking forward for your valued patronage and assuring you one of the best services at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
8.8 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati
1 km away
Dynasty Hotel
Dynasty Hotel
#12 of 67 in Guwahati
190 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Atithi
Hotel Atithi
#17 of 67 in Guwahati
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
#4 of 67 in Guwahati
379 reviews
1 km away
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#2 of 67 in Guwahati
220 reviews
8.9 km away
Vivanta by Taj Guwahati
Vivanta by Taj Guwahati
#1 of 67 in Guwahati
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kiranshree Portico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kiranshree Portico

Address: G.S Road Paltan Bazar | Paltan Bazaar, Guwahati 781008, India
Region: India > Assam > Kamrup Metropolitan District > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 67 Hotels in Guwahati
Price Range: $99 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kiranshree Portico 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Kiranshree Portico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kiranshree Portico Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing