We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kiranshree Portico
Nearby Hotels
USD 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 114
USD 97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baruah Bhavan(Guwahati)
USD 42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rains Inn(Guwahati)
USD 52
USD 50
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dynasty Hotel(Guwahati)
USD 86
USD 73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 91
USD 77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 104
USD 90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
69
126
51
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
126
51
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite pearlsagar ratnanice hotelfruit basketbusiness tripthe heart of the citypaltan bazaarbanquet hallwelcome drinkroom servicecrowded placecentral locationsouth indianrailway stationtaxi standprice rangelcd tv
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

I was at kiranshree portico they allow me early check in. The room was good & clean.Chef Nripen very was very approachable he took good care of my requirements. Awesome food,great staff.Love to visit again....

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank duttapartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiranshreeportico, Front Office Manager at Kiranshree Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Mr. Dutta ,
We would like to thank you for patronizing Kiranshree Portico. It is an immense pleasure to read your kind words regarding your experience at Kiranshree Portico.

Keep showering us with your valuable feedback and we are hoping to serve you very soon.
Looking forward for your valued patronage and assuring you one of the best services at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Kiranshree Portico is one of the best hotel to stay in Guwahati with competitive pricing compared to other hotels in the city.

Pros -
Nice interiors
Hotel lobby is nice
Good variety of buffet breakfast
Comfy beds
Good spacious & clean rooms
Clean and hygienic bathrooms
Good location
Staff response is good

Cons -
Close to railway station and the rooms are not sound proof
No welcome drink offered as we checked in around 10pm.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bandhan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiranshreeportico, Front Office Manager at Kiranshree Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Sir ,
We would like to thank you for patronizing Kiranshree Portico. It is an immense pleasure to read your kind words regarding your experience in food and services during your recent stay at Kiranshree Portico. Regarding the welcome drink already brief the staffs, no matter what time guest checks in, it must be served.
Keep showering us with your valuable feedback and we are hoping to serve you very soon.
Looking forward for your valued patronage and assuring you one of the best services at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Had a very nice n pleasant stay. Very humble staff. Mouth-watering cuisine. Excellent room service, very prompt service.Rooms very clean n tidy.The complimentary breakfast had a great variety n taste of south-Indian n continental dishes.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Suparna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiranshreeportico, Front Office Manager at Kiranshree Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear Ms. Suparna ,
We would like to thank you for patronizing Kiranshree Portico. It is an immense pleasure to read your kind words regarding your experience in food and services during your recent stay at Kiranshree Portico.
Keep showering us with your valuable feedback and we are hoping to serve you very soon.
Looking forward for your valued patronage and assuring you one of the best services at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Kiranshree Portico is located at the hub of the Guwahati City. About a hundred yards away from the Railway station and a few metres away from the bus stations Kiranshree is very accessible. It is the best property among all the properties in Paltan Bazaar. If booked online you may get rooms at mid-price levels otherwise the card rate are a bit high.

I found the rooms to be average compared to others in its price range. Though they have a bar they didnt serve liquor in the room which I found to be at odds with other properties (they said it's govt regulation but I am sure it is not). Since I didnt want to sit at the bar I had to buy it myself from a wine shop nearby. The room service was also below expectation. Their breakfast however had a good spread.

I will give a rating of 3 for Kiranshree Portico.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DoniRiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiranshreeportico, Front Office Manager at Kiranshree Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Dear Mr. Riba, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. Your counsel and guidance are very important to us as we continuously strive to improve our services based on your feedback. And yes, we don't serve liquor in the room as we have the licence to serve the liquor in the Bar only. Looking forward to your valued patronage and assuring you of our best services at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Excellent hospitality

Excellent food

Excellent service

Front desk staffs are outstanding

Room is very comfortable and very much clean.

Overall a excellent experience with KIRANSHREE Portico.

Recommend to stay if you are in Guwahati.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank polibordoloi73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiranshreeportico, Front Office Manager at Kiranshree Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Dear Mrs. Bordoloi,
We would like to thank you for patronizing Kiranshree Portico. It is an immense pleasure to read your kind words regarding your experience in food and services during your recent stay at Kiranshree Portico.
Keep showering us with your valuable feedback and we are hoping to serve you very soon.
Looking forward for your valued patronage and assuring you one of the best services at all times.

With Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews