We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
44
21
17
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
21
17
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews interior designing stuff members railway station transport system friendly behaviour bazaar area wonderful stay biryani excellent hotel room size is value for money hotel is centrally located recommend this hotel buffet breakfast guwahati city food quality great hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel Prag Continental is a 3 star category hotel at Pan Bazar. The location of hotel is good and rooms are basic 3 star category rooms but the service of this hotel is very poor.

First of all, my card for door didn't work for entire three days of my stay. Whenever I used to come back from out, they used to say now the key is working and they have checked it. I called up reception Everytime and they will come with masterkey behaving as if they don't know why the key stopped working suddenly! This happened 4 to 5 times and not once. I had to wait every single time. The receptionist are in their own world. I asked for early breakfast and reception guys said please talk to room service and room service guys said please talk to reception. Nobody knew who is the final authority. I asked them to give me a wake up call at 4 in the morning. When I asked the reception why there was no wake up call, he behaved like he doesn't even know about it.

The staff is very lazy and unpredictable unprofessional. There was one more guest fighting at the reception because they allotted their room to someone else.

Food :-
Almost all veg items not available. The menu is so big but you order a thing and they will say its unavailable. The curd that was served to me was also not fresh.

Stay here only if you don't care about service.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Musafir93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhotelprag, Owner at Hotel Prag Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Prag Continental
Thank you for your feedback. we are sorry for all the problems you had to go through because of our services. We will try to improve all the services that you have complaint and we will work on it to improve all in our best way. It would be our pleasure to serve you in future please give us another chance to serve you in future.
Regards,
Tipchira Marak.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent Hotel services are all great, comfortable rooms nearby Road easy to get vehicle for travelling. Restaurant food are all good stuffs member are so welcoming so warm and home feeling.
Rooms are not well maintain washrooms clean and hygiene, Good stay for vacation with family and friends.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Tipchira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhotelprag, Owner at Hotel Prag Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Mam,
Greetings fromHotelPrag Continental
Thank you for your feedback it was all our pleasure to serve you.
And we hope to see you again. Do visit our hotel again and give us the pleasure to serve you with our best services. we hope to give you a warm home feeling at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

hotel prag continental is a very pathetic hotel in terms of room service and front desk service...we asked for food for a baby which they did not give also they charged us with four thousand rupees extra for certain extra hours the receipt of which they refused us to give... the stay was extremely poor no one shud ever vist this hotel

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank _debamitras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhotelprag, Owner at Hotel Prag Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear, sir
Greetings from Hotel Prag Continental
We are sorry for our inconvenient we will try to improve our services and sorry about all
the problem that you have to go through due to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Hotel prag continental is a very comfortable hotel the food here was very good the staffs were very friendly The hotel consist of 7th floor. The hotel, the restaurent, bar. Its a very clean and tidy hotel. i had a very good experience staying here i reccomend this hotel for the best stay

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Thaizen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhotelprag, Owner at Hotel Prag Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Hotel Prag Continental
Thank you for your feedback.We all try our best to make your stay in our hotel a good time. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

The expectation by seeing the outside of the hotel do not fulfill when I entered in the rooms. Some rooms are too small, compared to the budget. However some rooms are good, which need to find out by seeing quite few rooms.

Room tip: Better rooms are in the third floor of the hotel.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank avra4u2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhotelprag, Owner at Hotel Prag Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Hotel Prag Continental
Thank you for your kind feedback and we are sorry that we were unable to fullfill
your expectations.
But we would love to see you again and we will provide the room according as your
per request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews