We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kenyon Inn(Gambier)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
26
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen roomthe perfect place to stayvisiting kenyon collegecommon areasstayed herewafflesbetsybreakfast
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

What a gem in a perfect location. We arrived very late due to a delayed flight and Betsy, our host, couldn't have been more gracious! Our room was delightful, the breakfast delicious and the conversation informative and interesting. Hope to return!

Stayed: May 2016
Thank THGang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

My family stayed at the Gambier House while visiting Kenyon College. We keep talking about the incredible breakfast- individual soufflé with avocado salad, fruit, toast and banana crumb cake. It was the best B&B breakfast we've had.

The inn was very comfortable, spacious, and well stocked and the innkeeper was both hospitable and knowledgeable about the area and Kenyon College.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

I like to stay here in the quaint little town of Gambier at Kenyon College. The library room is perfect. Near the front door and close to the kitchen. Has its own bathroom with an awesome walk in tiled shower.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Staying in this comfortable old house just steps from the Kenyon campus was like visiting a quirky relative who looks after you in every way. Betsy, the owner, manages to be available and unobtrusive at the same time. We stayed in the Library room downstairs which while small has a gas fireplace. There is a parlor for hanging out and reading--I agree with another reviewer that the room itself was pretty dimly lit. The kitchen is stocked with snacks and soda. Breakfasts were delicious and we enjoyed the company of the other guests who were also visiting Kenyon. There is ample parking out back and your car will sit there because you can walk everywhere in Gambier.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2014

We stayed at the Gambier House while visiting Kenyon College with our son. The inn is literally on the campus of Kenyon so is very convenient. We stayed in the Old Library room which had space for three. The room was clean and comfortable with a fireplace (gas). The public spaces, including great room with TV and VCR (yes, VCR, no DVD player) were well equipped and comfortable as well. The breakfast was first rate as well. Overall, this is a wonderful inn and I highly recommend a stay here.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews