We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent price, nice stay”
Review of Days Inn Fremont

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Fremont
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Fremont
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We just stopped for the night, and with the AAA discount, this was the best price around...unless we wanted to stay at a dodgy place around the corner for $10 cheaper (no thanks).
The beds were just fine, and the night staff had a great sense of humor, which is a nice treat after traveling as many hours as we had.
There are two options for breakfast: the complimentary continental breakfast or the paid hot breakfast. I had the complimentary breakfast, which was pretty nice: premade waffle wedges, fresh bananas, apples, and oranges, toast, muffins, bagels, doughnuts, cereal, coffee, juice, and hard boiled eggs. My sister ordered a hot breakfast: an omelet with potatoes and toast. The price would've been around $6 for her breakfast, but when checking in, they gave us a $5 off coupon for the restaurant, so she only ended up paying about $1 for her food, plus the coke she ordered and the tip.
The entrance is quite beautiful with two curved staircases. For a Days Inn, it's pretty nice. Not sure about a pool or anything since we literally just slept and ate. Oh, and parking was close and free - always nice.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holdthephoneplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Fremont
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

462 - 466 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2011

I stayed here will passing through the area on business. What a great find!! The more than adequately sized room was clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly. The bonus is this property has an on-site restaurant that serves very good food at an affordable price. No hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjbuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Spent 4 days here on business. Room was very well furnished, clean and comfortable. The Italian Garden restaurant was excellent! Also have a lounge that was convenient as well. You can order a fresh, hot cooked breakfast in the AM. or eat at the very deluxe continental. All was good and the service was great. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I stayed on bottom floor as I was by myself.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikesTravels11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We were helping our nephew get relocated in Sandusky Ohio and we were looking for a clean, quiet and reasonably priced place to stay. We obtained the hotel through priceline with a significant reduction on their posted price. We found the staff very nice and helpful and the room was extremely clean and quiet. Although it was about a thirty minute commute to Sandusky it was well worth it. Stopped along the way and obtained a great specialty cup of cofee at the Rte 90 Service Area. Although we didn't use the pool it look quite appealing and inviting. We could also see that the lounge was filled with very content looking people. Hats off to this Days Inn.

Room Tip: We were initially placed in a smoking room but staff at the Hotel quickly, with no hassel changed it...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donn49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

My husband and I chose this days inn because it was so close to the turnpike and it was the best priced of the four hotels we stopped at. The two girls at the front desk were extremely friendly and welcoming. Being that it was later in the evening, and all the first floor smoking rooms had already been taken, the girls offered to carry our bags up the stairs to our room. The rooms were standard, yet clean and bug free. I was really worried coming into ohio as we have heard many stories, lucky for us this place has been skipped. Breakfast in the morning was nice, the poor waitress just couldn't keep up. We even waited until about 8:30 hoping the rush would have passed. It was nice that the hotel offers more than just your average cereal and juice. My husband had the pancakes, and I had a ham and cheese omelette. They were both delicious and very nice on the wallet. Now for the downside, I can't believe the difference in attitudes from night to day. The two ladies in the morning almost seemed to be arguing amongst themselves as we walked up to the counter. Then they took our keys and didn't even ask about our stay. It almost felt as if we had woken up in a different hotel. Well to make this long review short, we are home safe now and may or may not stop at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2oldfartss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
1.1 km away
Quality Inn And Conference Center
3.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Fremont
152 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Fremont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont
12.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Clyde
Red Roof Inn Clyde
#1 of 2 in Clyde
99 reviews
23.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Port Clinton
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Fremont

Been to Days Inn Fremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fremont

Address: 3701 N State Route 53, Ohio Turnpike Exit # 91, Fremont, OH 43420-9318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Fremont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Fremont
Price Range: $100 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fremont 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fremont-Days Hotel Fremont
Fremont Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing