We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hometown Nostalgia ”

Wilson's Sandwich Shop
Ranked #14 of 175 Restaurants in Findlay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

I have been having burgers and fries at this fantastic piece of Americana since 1977. Every time I go back up to Ohio I stop at Wilson’s for a cheeseburger, fries, and a bowl of chili. This place is the definition of awesome.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 605christopherf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2018

WIlson's has been a staple of Findlay for a VERY long time, and still continues to serve all with a smile and GREAT service. Great hamburgs and fries!! Great malts and pies!! Just a small mom and pop restaurant that you would want to visit at least once, then go back many times!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Andrew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Wilson's has been a Findlay "location" for many years. I knew I would get good, hot comfort food at a reasonable price.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Craig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

They have the best hamburger and malted you can find.

We enjoy the special, lettuce, tomato and mayo, with onion

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Johnironton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

It was terrible the pickle was thicker than the Hamburg, and the fry's were so greasy I couldn't eat them

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank smile_u_nut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wilson's Sandwich Shop also viewed

 

Been to Wilson's Sandwich Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing