We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Findlay
Nearby Hotels
USD 114
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 126
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 134
USD 124
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Drury Inn & Suites Findlay(Findlay)
USD 116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 114
USD 87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hancock Hotel(Findlay)
USD 149
USD 145
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
164
81
42
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
81
42
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutback steakhousegreat hotelroom was cleanbusiness travelgas stationthe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfastcookiesgreat roomin townstay there againnext morningfresh fruitnice staystaff was friendlyeasy accessconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Staff and hotel were perfect. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. We would definitely go back there again. The breakfast was delicious and fresh every morning we were there which was a week. The hotel was kept clean and well furnished. The front desk put cookies out every night we were there and they were always fresh and delicious,

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mrs_spock53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Needed a place to stay close to BGSU. This hotel was 24 min away and served the purpose. Dont think you can go wrong with Hampton chain and this site didnt disappoint. Great value and great staff. Thanks for keeping the standards up.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank S5258KDchristopherk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

As Canadians driving through OH, we had minor car trouble, so our overnight stay in Findlay was extended through the morning. While the husband took our car to the dealership, my teen-aged kids and I enjoyed a super work out room with new equipment, best bed and soft towels in our room, superb coffee and breakfast (and I'm a coffee snob), and very kind staff. I don't know why, but this hotel was the nicest Hampton I've encountered.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Flying M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Traveled to Findlay, OH to visit Findlay University from Pittsburgh, PA. We chose this hotel because it was located close to the college, and lots of food options nearby. I ended up choosing a room on the side of the hotel which borders the expressway, but the noise wasn't too bad. We enjoyed the continental breakfast & overall an enjoyable stay for what we needed.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lindsayrK4310KP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Strange walking into this hotel as it’s like you are walking directly into a gas station with the foyer surrounded by their market foods and supplies. The staff is extremely pleasant and helpful though. The rooms are dated and even have an old vibe feel. Although partially updated, the rooms could use an upgrade to the wallpaper, furniture and bathroom. The lighting in the rooms and bathroom are not great for women who wear makeup. Breakfast is awesome, juices, fresh fruits, cereals, Belgian waffles, breads, hot meats and some type of egg each morning.
Would stay again, but not first choice.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank SilverBlingQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Findlay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear SilverBlingQueen,

Thank you for your review of our Hampton Inn Findlay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and delicious breakfast. Our apologies, however, that our hotel fell short of your expectations. Please be assured that your comments will be shared with my team to correct any deficiencies as well as my management team for future possible updates to our hotel. If you should return to the area, we do hope you will consider visiting us again.

Sincerely,
Tricia B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews