We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Treated like a VIP” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn Dayton Fairborn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Dayton Fairborn
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Fairborn
cleveland, oh
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Treated like a VIP”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2010

This hotel may not be brand new but it is very well run and clean. It is in a good location and within walking distance of several resturants and fast food places. A young gentleman named Cory working the front desk was very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neorocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    33
    18
    11
    2
See reviews for
27
15
1
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lower Michigan
Level Contributor
565 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2009

We picked this because it was close to the AFB museum. The hotel was nice and clean. The hotel seemed to be remodeled but the floors were noisy. We could also hear lots of people talking both in the hotel and out front. People seemed to hang out by the entrance smoking. The breakfast was simple but good, some healthy options.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMyDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2009

This hotel probably used to be fairly nice. But it definitely shows wear and tear now. For a Marriott property, I was somewhat disappointed at the quality of this place. If they had changed the sign outside to Super 8, it may have been more fitting.

  • Liked — close to business meeting location
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoTraveler31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2006

I stayed at this hotel on business for three nights in March 2006. As a Silver Elite member with Marriott, my stay went smoothly. Our arrival was very early, and the front desk had everything ready for us when we arrived (~2AM). The TV had lots of channels, thankfully including ones like Comedy Central (I miss my "Daily Show" fix when on travel <G>).

The breakfeast was good: one waffle machine, apple juice, bagels and muffins, cereal, yogurt, etc. Typical Mariott type free breakfast.

The front desk has free wireless adapters for the internet if your laptop only works with wired internet (as mine does). Just plug it into the wall and plug your laptop into it (It would have been nice to have another outlet on the desk - one for the adapter and one for the laptop, but the adapter's cord was long enough for me to make it all work).

I would stay here again.

Stayed March 2006
Helpful?
Thank zbeeblebrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2005

Not up to the standard Marriott experience. Rooms are extremely basic and not more than what I would expect at a Motel 6. They were in the midst of renovations, but I don't know what was being changed. There is hi speed internet, but it is wireless only (no ports to plug into). Business associates stayed next door at the Hampton Inn and were pleased.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairborn
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
0.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Dayton Fairborn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Dayton Fairborn

Property: Fairfield Inn Dayton Fairborn
Address: 2500 Paramount Place, Fairborn, OH 45324
Region: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Fairborn
Price range (per night): $129 - $219
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Dayton Fairborn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Dayton Fairborn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Dayton Fairborn Hotel Fairborn
Fairfield Inn Fairborn
Fairfield Fairborn
Fairborn Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing