We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
Ranked #75 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I expected a utility place and stay. It was very comfortable, quiet, well-priced and entirely satisfactory. I will seek it out the next trip to Columbus.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geneve_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 108 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2011

As this is halfway between my current city and my distant home town, I have stayed here many times in the last 3-1/2 years. The staff is always friendly, the rooms clean, in great condition and fresh smelling. I really enjoy that dogs stay for free, with no deposit or fuss, and everyone is sweet to my pooch. I also love the free WiFi. You can't beat the location for restaurants, gas, etc. I highly recommend it as a great place to stay for a modest price.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

I traveled from Winston Salem, nc to Ohio to see family for the Thanksgiving holiday. They allowed me to bring my dogs and even gave me a box of dog bones for them. Every time I left the room, I came back to a clean room. The staff were great. I even got a great price for the three days I stayed there.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoof009, Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2011

Thank you for staying at the Red Roof Inn Columbus West. I'm glad you and your dogs had a wonderful stay. Can't wait to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

I was very pleasantly surprized to find the room clean and totally odor free.
Linen was clean and free of creepy cheap detergent feel. Bath room was clean.
It felt like a $80-$100+ dollar/day room, but at half that price.
I travel a lot and this location of Red roof Inn will be my regular stay spot when ever I am in Columbus OH. I've already made reservation for next week also.
Ace.Virginian

Room Tip: This location is 10Mi from Downtown, easy highway access . But the great thing is it has everything...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ace_Virginian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

My wife, adult daughter and I stayed at the Red Roof Inn Columbus West - Hilliard on Sept 19, 2011. My daughter discovered at least one bedbug on her bed (Room 128) and other eggs or defacation on the bed. She reported this to the Front Desk but they told her the motel was booked full, so she moved her things and slept in our room (136).

The Front Desk later told me they'd gotten permission to offer her a larger room which wasn't being used because the tv was broken. However, she'd already moved to our room, so we declined. They did not charge us for her room.

Our room was OK, except for the presence of one large spider.

Room Tip: Check for bedbugs multiple times, early and late
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoof009, Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2011

I apologize for your experience at our Inn. We take all guest concerns very seriously, we have a third party company that comes in and inspects our Inn and takes care of our issues. I apologize we weren’t able to accommodate your daughter with a new room quickly enough. We hope you give us the opportunity to provide with you a better experience on your next stay.
Stephanie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.5 km away
Motel 6 Columbus West
Motel 6 Columbus West
#76 of 145 in Columbus
73 reviews
22 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#64 of 145 in Columbus
168 reviews
19.2 km away
WoodSpring Suites Columbus North I - 270
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 km away
Ramada Columbus Polaris
Ramada Columbus Polaris
#87 of 145 in Columbus
926 reviews
0.7 km away
Best Western Suites
Best Western Suites
#22 of 145 in Columbus
390 reviews
25.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/Rickenbacker
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Columbus West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Columbus West

Address: 5001 Renner Rd, Columbus, OH 43228-9358
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $100 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Columbus West 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our 100% non-smoking renovated rooms! The rooms at this non-smoking hotel feature a stylish design with spa-inspired bathrooms that have modern vessel sinks and rain flow shower heads. Our new rooms also offer granite counter tops, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, HD flat-screen TV, a USB charging station, and alarm clocks. This hotel offers free WiFi, microwave & refrigerator, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, and coffee-maker in all rooms. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. Located just 9.5 miles west from downtown Columbus and the Arena District, and 4 miles from downtown Hilliard, Red Roof Columbus-Hilliard is 100% smoke free, and conveniently located off of I-70 and is near many restaurants, shopping, and movie theaters. Located near the Franklin County Fairgrounds, German Village and The Ohio State University are just a short drive to the east. Also close by is Riverside Hospital, Doctors West, Nationwide Children's Hospital, Ohio Expo Center, and much more. The hotel is only 2.7 miles from Hollywood Casino! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Columbus West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Columbus West Ohio
Columbus Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing