We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Surprised!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbus West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
Ranked #81 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Gambier, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Surprised!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

I expected a utility place and stay. It was very comfortable, quiet, well-priced and entirely satisfactory. I will seek it out the next trip to Columbus.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geneve_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    36
    20
    8
    9
See reviews for
30
25
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Carbondale, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

As this is halfway between my current city and my distant home town, I have stayed here many times in the last 3-1/2 years. The staff is always friendly, the rooms clean, in great condition and fresh smelling. I really enjoy that dogs stay for free, with no deposit or fuss, and everyone is sweet to my pooch. I also love the free WiFi. You can't beat the location for restaurants, gas, etc. I highly recommend it as a great place to stay for a modest price.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

I traveled from Winston Salem, nc to Ohio to see family for the Thanksgiving holiday. They allowed me to bring my dogs and even gave me a box of dog bones for them. Every time I left the room, I came back to a clean room. The staff were great. I even got a great price for the three days I stayed there.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoof009, Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus West, responded to this review, 14 December 2011
Thank you for staying at the Red Roof Inn Columbus West. I'm glad you and your dogs had a wonderful stay. Can't wait to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

I was very pleasantly surprized to find the room clean and totally odor free.
Linen was clean and free of creepy cheap detergent feel. Bath room was clean.
It felt like a $80-$100+ dollar/day room, but at half that price.
I travel a lot and this location of Red roof Inn will be my regular stay spot when ever I am in Columbus OH. I've already made reservation for next week also.
Ace.Virginian

Room Tip: This location is 10Mi from Downtown, easy highway access . But the great thing is it has everything...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ace_Virginian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

My wife, adult daughter and I stayed at the Red Roof Inn Columbus West - Hilliard on Sept 19, 2011. My daughter discovered at least one bedbug on her bed (Room 128) and other eggs or defacation on the bed. She reported this to the Front Desk but they told her the motel was booked full, so she moved her things and slept in our room (136).

The Front Desk later told me they'd gotten permission to offer her a larger room which wasn't being used because the tv was broken. However, she'd already moved to our room, so we declined. They did not charge us for her room.

Our room was OK, except for the presence of one large spider.

Room Tip: Check for bedbugs multiple times, early and late
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoof009, Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus West, responded to this review, 14 December 2011
I apologize for your experience at our Inn. We take all guest concerns very seriously, we have a third party company that comes in and inspects our Inn and takes care of our issues. I apologize we weren’t able to accommodate your daughter with a new room quickly enough. We hope you give us the opportunity to provide with you a better experience on your next stay.
Stephanie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.5 km away
Motel 6 Columbus West
Motel 6 Columbus West
#66 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.9 km away
Super 8 Columbus West
Super 8 Columbus West
#62 of 143 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites - Columbus / Keim Circle
0.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Columbus West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Columbus West

Property: Red Roof Inn Columbus West
Address: 5001 Renner Road, Columbus, OH 43228
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
Price range (per night): $90 - $217
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Columbus West 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Columbus West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Columbus West Ohio
Columbus Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing