We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Columbus
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
German Village Guest House
Ranked #1 of 19 Columbus B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
OH
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great choice”
Reviewed 25 February 2011

Very nice, clean guest house in a very convenient location.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daffodilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    25
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
45
172
9
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, FL
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2011

The guesthouse is fabulously clean,very well appointed. It is located in the heart of German Village, a very cool historic neighborhood. Our every need was anticipated. This guesthouse is the top of my list!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLMcCord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2011

I stayed at the Guesthouse after being stranded by weather in Philadelphia. John couldn't have been nicer and went out of his way to make me feel welcomed. Access to endless supplies of water, hot tea and light snacks made me feel right at home, my room felt like my own bedroom, and the breakfast being right downstairs was perfect. Next time I stay I will take advantage of the grocery store literally a half block away and the ability to cook myself a healthy dinner rather than eating out! If eating out is more your style, there are plenty of restaurant options within a few blocks. I found a yoga studio a 5 minute drive away too. If you travel here in cooler weather, bring your cold runnign gear for the park around the corner. This place is a great way to feel at home when y ou are away. Thank you John!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctm5psu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2010

Exquisite accommodations with charming elegance; they add nice little touches that make it unique, like the fresh breakfast spread and fresh flowers. We enjoyed our stay very much and would love to visit again! The location could be better; make sure you remove any valuables from your car or that they're well hidden to avoid your car being tampered with.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TriCeltic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2010

I had several memorable trips to the German Village in Columbus, OH when I was young, and this stay trumped them all. Needing a last minute anniversary gift, I found the German Village Guesthouse online and booked our stay, crossing my fingers that the positive reviews would hold up.

Needless to say, we had a great weekend. There are so many great restaurants within walking distance, and the brick-lined streets and charming neighborhood just completed the stay.

Highly recommended - and if you don't eat the banana-nut bread at morning breakfast, you'll be sorry!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGreatTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
3.3 km away
Le Meridien Columbus, The Joseph
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#91 of 143 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
2.8 km away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
German Village Inn
German Village Inn
#104 of 143 in Columbus
3.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
6.8 km away
The Blackwell
The Blackwell
#3 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
2.6 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to German Village Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about German Village Guest House

Property: German Village Guest House
Address: 748 Jaeger St, Columbus, OH 43206-2271
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Columbus
Price range (per night): $235 - $369
Hotel Class:3 star — German Village Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
German Village Guest House is a popular alternative to downtown Columbus hotels in an acclaimed historic neighborhood. Modern design, cleanliness and luxury details distinguish this innovative hotel. The German Village Guest House is a AAA Three-Diamond Hotel and recently achieved 'TripAdvisor Ranking #1 of B&Bs/Inns in Columbus Ohio.'Our Guest check-in and -out is automated 24/7 ~ fast, convenient and secure. Lots of unrestricted on-street parking. Fresh, delicious continental breakfast buffet, broadband wireless, cable TV, DVD player, snacks, refreshments, fresh flowers and lots more all included in rate. Enjoy a charming National Historic District neighborhood that features the best parks, restaurants, shops, galleries and pubs in the Midwest. All German Village Guest House hotel buildings are nonsmoking, with outdoor smoking areas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
German Village Guest House Hotel Columbus
German Village Guest House Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing