We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont by Wyndham Columbus/Rickenbacker
Nearby Hotels
USD 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 134
USD 121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 152
USD 136
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 211
USD 191
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 116
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 140
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Blackwell(Columbus)
USD 152
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
172
211
142
78
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
172
211
142
78
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive suiteroom was cleanpool and hot tubnext morningdesk clerkbooked this hotelcontinental breakfastbagelsairportdarienmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 664 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Clean. Quiet. Service was great. Friendly staff. Had all of the essentials and really enjoyed the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank guest850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan L, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Columbus/Rickenbacker, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016

Dear guest850, thank you for your review. We are glad your stay at Baymont inn Columbus/Rickenbacker was relaxing. I am also glad you enjoyed our hot continental breakfast. Once the remodeling is completed you will notice that not only did we expand our breakfast area but also our breakfast items. Our goal is to make every stay relaxing, restful and refreshing all at a reasonable price. We want you, upon check out, to be happy with the decision you made to stay at Baymont Inn Columbus/Rickenbacker. I invite you back if your future travels bring you back to this area. Thanks for your review! Happy travels, Dan Lagatta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

The people here as required so friendly and eager to help. The remodeling was well underway and will look great when finished. Most of all, the beds slept great. Our room was clean and fresh. Towels were thick and soft. I felt like I was in the finest luxury hotel for a decent price. Thank you Baymont Inn. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank randonm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan L, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Columbus/Rickenbacker, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

Randonm2016, thank you for your review. I am glad you had a great visit at Baymont Inn Columbus/Rickenbacker. As you mentioned, the construction is well underway. The completion can't come soon enough. The major part is almost done so all that will be left to do will be the finishing steps which will not be nearly as invasive. The new beds and TVs are in. The construction is almost done and the new carpeting will be in shortly as well. We are remodeling the front desk, lobby area and installing a new entry way. As far as the list of all new offerings, they include a greatly expanded breakfast area, new bar/lounge, new food service and new patio area. It will be great. I look forward to your next visit. Thank you for your patronage and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Hotel we fine but we were unaware of all the construction going on, dirt, dust and loud noise made it uncomfortable

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank lisalD5996UP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan L, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Columbus/Rickenbacker, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

Lisa, thank you for your stay and your review. I am sorry for the inconvenience and for the uncomfortable stay. The good news is that we are in the middle of a major remodel that well be incredible once completed. The bad news is that we are in the middle of a major remodel. We are trying the best we can to keep the dust, noise and dirt to a minimum but what ever dust noise and dirt there is will always be more than we want as well. Please contact me directly so we can discuss this personally. I can be reached at 614-491-4400. Just ask for Dan. I'm the General Manger. Thank you for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Wonderful staff. Great location for airport access. Very helpful and friendly. Clean room, relaxing jet tub.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan L, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Columbus/Rickenbacker, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2016

Susan, thank you very much for your stay and your review of Baymont Inn Columbus/Rickenbacker. I am glad your stay was a relaxing one. We strive to make every stay relaxing, refreshing and restful. The hotel staff works hard to make all guests feel welcome and I'm glad they made your stay even better. We invite you for another stay if your travels bring you back to Columbus. Our remodeling will be done which will offer a new breakfast area, a new lounge, a new patio and refreshed front lobby and new carpeting throughout all in an effort to make your stay even better. Thanks again and happy travels, Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Updating in room needs to be done, they are renovating the common areas. Great location near airport.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Marge H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan L, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Columbus/Rickenbacker, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2016

Marge, thank you for your stay and review. I am glad your stay was a good one. You mentioned that you like to location of the hotel to Rickenbacker airport, a lot of people mention how pleased they are that we are so close to the airport. It definitely makes traveling easier. Our goal is to offer a location that is relaxing, restful and relaxing hotel that upon checkout you will be happy of the decision you made to stay at Baymont Inn Columbus/Rickenbacker. To add to this experience we are having the hotel undergo a major renovation. We started in the common areas first with the flooring first. Simultaneously, we are expanding the breakfast area by double. This is hard to see due to the temporary wall to keep noise to a minimum. We will be adding a patio, a new bar/lounge, food service, new business center, and refreshed rooms. We are also putting new carpeting throughout the whole hotel. We have already installed all new mattresses and new 32" LCD TVs. We are very excited and cannot wait until all the remodeling is completed. We invite you back to check out the hotel when all is done. I'm sure you will be impressed at all the renovations that have been done. Thanks again and happy travels, Dan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews