We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-managed hotel, clean room at a fair rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
Ranked #2 of 146 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Also my first time at a Drury and I was overall pleased. Just giving honest opinions, though still 5/5 stars and I'd stay here again.

PROS:
- Staff was, for the most part, friendly and helpful.
- Room was large and clean.
- Convention Center food and shops are connected to the inn by an interior corridor; a big plus. Staff should make a better effort to explain this.
- Breakfast and dinner were included (yes, dinner free - rare at this price range).
- Breakfast was nice - much better than the barebones bagel and cereal, but not a full-fare menu.
- Dinner was chicken tenders, baked potato, hot dogs, salad, soup and some others. I just appreciated that it was included though tip to GM: "Proper attire is required" while serving "hot dogs" is a bit paradoxical.
- A "green" drive for the environment enables guests to decline housekeeping services. If I'd stayed longer, I'd do so; nothing worse than having a housekeeper bust open your door while sleeping. Nice option which can benefit both the inn and guest, if desired.
- Still, housekeeping was quiet and respectful here which was a big plus to me. Even at some higher-priced chains, they obnoxiously make hallway noise, pound on doors, etc. They were very discrete here. Thank you, Drury.

NEUTRAL:
- As others say, it is indeed a dark room; unless you turn on all the lights and open the blinds. You can sleep well in total darkness, if desired. I personally liked this, though others might feel differently.
- Also as others say, the plumbing in nearby rooms is a bit louder than average. When your neighbors shower, you know it.

CONS:
- Maybe this was unique to my room, but the pillows were flat, yellow, stained by sweat. The cases were tattered and worn. I complained to the desk. Two hours later (long wait?), I had a smiling staff rep at the door to replace them. I've stayed in much cheaper rooms and had better, firmer, cleaner pillows.
- A little sign out front saying where to park while checking in, would help. New guests are confused over whether there's valet, what's legal and what's not... no striping, no signs...

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (605)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 605 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

We had booked the hotel for a concert we were attending at Nationwide Arena. We knew the hotel was sold out and would be crowed. I have travel all over the world and have never experienced such amazing, friendly staff at any hotel I’ve stayed at. Everyone around seemed to truly enjoy their jobs. Even the manager Chris would lend a hand to wipe down tables and take out trash during the kick back meals, which was great.. there was enough choices for our 2 picky children and the 3 comp drinks were great! When we checked in there was a line at that moved very quickly and with in minutes we were in our rooms. Parking is $12 in a garage attached to the hotel. The rooms were spacious and very clean and for a hotel mattress it was comfy. The breakfast was wonderful and had so many choices. The arena is a short walk straight up the street so the location was perfect. I would never stay anywhere else when visiting the Arena District in Columbus!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

My girlfriend and I came to Columbus to see a Blue Jackets game and found this hotel. It was awesome! 7 minute walk to the Arena, dinner and breakfast served..and a swimming pool! The room was clean and has a microwave and little fridge. Awesome service, location and staff!

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Stayed here last week when our usual Hilton was booked up. It's a bit tired and dark, and our room definitely smelled like it had been smoked in previously, but it was clean otherwise and very quiet and the woman at check-in was friendly and helpful and they offer food and drinks to guests, so it was fine and we'd stay there again if we can't get into the Hilton. Our suite was also quite large, which was nice for three of us.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PhotoK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

The location is great if you’re doing anything in the arena district. We were greeted by friendly staff & mgmt when we arrived & checked in promptly. Parking was easy & the elevator in the ramp took us right up to our room. The rates are reasonable, the king suite was enormous & my travel partner was pleased to find complimentary coffee/coffee maker in the room on a very cold afternoon. The bed was comfy, we had enough blankets/pillows & bath towels & everything was very clean. The one tiny complaint my friend had was that the sofa sleeper was lumpy - but I’ve never known a sofa sleeper that wasn’t.

So did I mention Happy Hour? 3 free drinks per adult AND free taco/baked potato bar. Again, perfect on a cold evening. The breakfast buffet was just what we needed the next morning - more than enough choices of hot & cold breakfast items, coffee/juice etc. & a clean, cheerful gathering place to make our plans for the day.

We both agreed that the next time we’re in Columbus for a Blue Jackets game, this is where we’ll stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.3 km away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#7 of 146 in Columbus
1,768 reviews
0.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#15 of 146 in Columbus
2,010 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
19.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
0.6 km away
Residence Inn Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center

Address: 88 E Nationwide Blvd, Columbus, OH 43215-2576
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Columbus
#8 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#8 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $192 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of Drury Inn & Suites in downtown Columbus have easy access to the Greater Columbus Convention Center through an adjoining walkway. The hotel is close to other downtown attractions like the Short North Arts District and The Ohio State University. Shopping at North Market or catching a game in the Arena district is just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus
Drury Inn And Suites Columbus Convention Center
Drury Inn Columbus
Drury Inn Hotel Columbus
Drury Columbus
Columbus Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing