We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard
Ranked #32 of 146 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Friendly check in, good price with AARP. Room was clean, decent size, well lit. Very comfy bed with lots of pillows. TV had lots of channels. A/C was amazingly quiet for an Amana. Bathroom fine. Pool, no hot tub. Breakfast typical. Had wafflemaker but mix was out. Employee watching the area didn't do anything about it.

For as empty as it was, heard a lot of door slamming. People above me were really stomping on the floor. Be nice if innkeepers would stagger guests when they are partially full so nobody has to listen to that stomping.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaldLoonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

310 - 314 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2012

We've had good experience with La Quinta when traveling, but while traveling, my wife called this location to verify that they would honor a room rate that we had seen on-line. We got all the details, confirmed the rate, and when we showed up the same person we spoke to told us we "misunderstood" him and tried to jack up the price over $20 a night.
We went down the road to Comfort Suites, saved even more money, and it was very nice.
If you won't honor a rate, just say so, don't try to change it upon arrival.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank bluepelican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Hermitage, Pennsylvania, USA
1
Reviewed 15 August 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We stayed at the LaQuinta in Hilliard, OH last Wed. on our way to New York State. It was our second visit and our last stay was very pleasant. This time we had some problems with the desk clerk. When we arrived, no one was at the desk. Ringing the bell produced a faraway voice saying he would be there soon. He was in the restroom. After waiting for about 5 minutes, my husband needed to use the occupied rest room, so he left to find a bathroom at the nearby Cluvers. Ten minutes later the clerk finally showed up. However, he then wouldn't let me check in because my husband's name was on the reservation. Even though I had my ID showing the same address and the same credit card number, he made me wait another 10 minutes until my husband finally arrived. The previous time we had stayed, I had also done the check-in and used my name, credit card, etc. without any problem. I think this was a very strange way to handle the situation. Otherwise, the stay was find, except for the breakfast being a bit on the thin side.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hobbes63069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Excellent room. Very comfortable bed. Very easy to get to. Lots of choices of restaurants and shopping in the area. Close to Interstate. Friendly staff.
Would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to any one travelling to the Columbus, Ohio area!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank BJ51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Columbus West Hilliard
0.8 km away
Best Western Suites
Best Western Suites
#20 of 146 in Columbus
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
#69 of 146 in Columbus
138 reviews
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus West, OH
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Hampton Inn Columbus West
#25 of 146 in Columbus
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard

Address: 5510 Trabue Rd, Columbus, OH 43228-9772
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#41 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $125 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Days Inn
Days Inn Columbus
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing