We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Ranked #9 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
136 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Love the hotel and location”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I have stayed here 2 times once with my family and once with just the hubby and enjoyed it both times, very nice location to all the resturaunts and shopping is fantastic

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smile_u_nut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    563
    204
    50
    23
    17
See reviews for
206
199
35
346
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

This newer Hilton property is a must-stay in the Columbus area! It's immaculate, modern, comfortable and in an excellent location with tons of restaurant and shopping choices! I stay there regularly for business and even brought my family to the hotel over the holidays and enjoyed the mall and the nice indoor pool.

I recently had the most amazing experience! I realized when I got home that I left 2 gold rings (1 was a wedding band!) on the nightstand in my room. I called the hotel over 24 hours after checking out and asked if housekeeping found them. I assumed they were gone! I was VERY PLEASED to hear that a housekeeper named "Irma" found them and turned them in. I think this says volumes for the staff and quality of this hotel and Irma should be "Employee of the Month" for doing what's right! I'm a Diamond member with Hilton and this reinforces my loyalty to this brand.

Thank you....Thank you....Thank you!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollishall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Assumed this would be your standard Hilton Hotel and pretty much knew what to expect. However, the Hilton Polaris exceeded my expectations. From the Shuttle Drivers who took me to and from hotel to airport to the front desk staff to the restaurnt personnel, every staff member was especially friendly, professional, accomodating, pleasant, attentive, and made a big difference, during my 2 night stay. The location is great too, only 15 min. ride from airport (complimentary shuttle service) and close to many restaurants and the Polaris Mall.

Requested a quiet room (was in Columbus due to sudden death of close friend) and was upgraded to room 911. Obviously, I was a bit hesitant about that room #, but decided to take that room anyhow. Great room, quiet, clean and spacious, w very comfy bed, luxurious bedding and towels. Appreciated the complimentary bottles of water!

Restaurant and Lounge both excellent with great food, ambience, and wait staff! Hosted Sunday brunch for 6 people and it was lovely and plentiful with lots of quality choices plus eggs, waffles, etc. made to order.

As a smoker in a non-smoking hotel, I appreciated the hotel's efforts to provide outdoor areas w comfortable seating for smoking. Given it was Jan, the outside fire pit was especially welcoming.

Highly recommend this hotel and would be delighted to stay there again.

Room Tip: If hotel is quiet, ask for an upgrade - all they can say is .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssilcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nhoward, Director of Sales at Hilton Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
First I would like to say how sadden we are to hear that your first visit with us was due to the sudden death of a close friend. We are truly sorry for your loss. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and had time to enjoy some of our great amenities. Thank you so much for taking time to write such wonderful review on our hotel and recommending it to other travelers. We hope you will return to the Hilton Columbus/Polaris when your travels bring you back to Columbus, OH on happier times.

Sincerely,
Nancy Howard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

This was a great stay; the hotel and its staff exceeded my expectations. This is a newer Hilton property that sits within walking distance to the Polaris Fashion Place mall and several restaurants. The hotel's proximity to shopping and dining in addition to being right off the Interstate make the hotel extremely convenient.

Upon check-in I was promptly upgraded to a Parlor Suite. The lobby is spacious and elegantly, yet comfortably, decorated. Floors six through nine are considered Executive Floors with an Executive Lounge on the ninth floor. The lounge is closed for the weekend after Noon on Friday (breakfast is offered in the mornings and light snacks in the evenings). My eighth floor Parlor Suite was large and clean. Entering into a small entryway, a living room area was to the left and the sleeping area and bathroom were to the right. Both rooms had flat-panel televisions with a large selection of channels in both standard and high definition. Wired and wireless Internet access were provided and the speed was relatively good. Other features of the room included a small refrigerator, a robe, a nice work desk, a very comfortable work desk chair, and a wall safe. The bathroom was large and contained a stand-up shower stall. The bed was extremely comfortable and I did not hear any unwanted noise from neighbors or the hallway.

I enjoyed the bar downstairs in the lobby. The service was good and the drinks were well-mixed. The bar featured a casual bar menu, but you could also order from the hotel's main restaurant menu also. HHonors Gold and Diamond members will enjoy breakfast vouchers to the hotel's restaurant. The breakfast buffet was excellent and featured anything you could want. All of the food was hot and of high quality.

The hotel's fitness center is nice and features about half a dozen cardio machines, a rack of free weights, and a weight machine. The neighboring pool and jacuzzi also looked nice, but were filled with supervised kids the night of my stay. The hotel also features an on-site spa.

Overall, this hotel very nicely embodies the Hilton brand of mixing upscale decor with comfortable surroundings. The proper training of the hotel's front desk staff and restaurant/bar wait staff were evident and appreciated by this frequent traveler. I wish every hotel I had to stay at for work was as nicely furnished with polite and professional staff.

If you are looking for a convenient hotel at which to stay for some shopping and relaxation, this is an excellent choice. The room rates are typically cheaper on the weekends as this hotel primarily caters to business people during the week. The discounted weekend rates are a great way to experience all this hotel has to offer and experience some of the latest concepts at the Hilton brand.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We stayed here Christmas night as the first leg on a holiday trip. The room was well-appointed, with easy control of temperature and everything immaculately clean and in good shape. The complimentary fitness center was spacious and well-equipped with machines and monitors all in working order, and a wide selection of free weights and other exercise gear. The breakfast buffet included all the traditional breakfast fare plus a wide selection other delectables.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
0.8 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
11.7 km away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#13 of 143 in Columbus
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Columbus/Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbus/Polaris

Property: Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Address: 8700 Lyra Dr, Columbus, OH 43240-2103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Columbus
#2 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#9 Family Hotel in Columbus
#9 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price range (per night): $188 - $366
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Columbus/Polaris 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the thriving Polaris Centers of Commerce, the AAA Four Diamond Hilton Columbus/Polaris hotel offers an elegant stay in an excellent location. Just off Interstate 71 and featuring a complimentary shuttle to and from Port Columbus International Airport (CMH), this Columbus, OH hotel is ideally located near transportation links. The shuttle is available 6:00am to 10:30pm Monday through Friday and 7:00am to 10:00pm on weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Columbus/Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbus/Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus/Polaris Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing