We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Ranked #25 of 146 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2010

Stayed at this hotel while attending the OSU-Marshall FB game. I have also stayed at this hotel before. The service was excellent, it's very convenient off of I-70, the breakfast was wonderful, and I slept great!! I think the reviewer who reported bedbugs is imagining things, but that's just my opinion. I will DEFINITELY stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank germwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

384 - 388 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2010

I stay in this Hampton fairly often on business, and have not had any issues until my last stay. The morning I left, I noticed welt-like bites on my left arm and torso. I compared these to internet images of bed bug bites, and suspect that I was a victim. Management was notified and seemed responsive. I know that this is a widespread problem and do not believe that this incident refects badly on this hotel in particular. Still, . . . .

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lawmom611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

Had booked room for return trip in advance. Out of three locations in Columbus, We picked this one due to easy access to Highway 70. Outside of building appeared to look like most Hampton's but the interior appeared to me to be an older or different motel chain property, that had been re-fitted to some Hampton standards. Upon check in, went to the non smoking room that I had requested, and upon entry, smelled heavily of cigarette smoke. Went to front desk and requested another room, which they arranged. The new room was on the same floor (third and top floor) about 10 rooms away from the smoke filled room. This room, although better, still had a "smoker's touch" to it....it smelled at times as the cooling system kicked on and off like stale smoke as well. Carpet appeared to be well worn and there was a water stain over half of the ceiling from what appeared to a former roof leak. Cleanliness was so-so....Overall, I would not rank this location as an equal to the Hampton Inn standards that I have become very used to. I felt like this was a Hampton Inn in name only....not quality.....Although I have not stayed at the other Hampton properties in Columbus, I would certainly not advise folks to stay at the Trabue Road property.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stonemason-9790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2008

I booked several rooms for a group traveling to Columbus and had a good experience working with the staff trying to negotiate prices and cancellation policies. They were pleasant to work with and accomodating to our flexible itinerary.

When we arrived, we were warmly greeted and helped ourselves to the snacks and drinks available free of charge to guests (cookies, mints, coffee, tea).

My primary concern for booking our stay in Columbus was to find comfortable beds. Clean and airy rooms with very comfortable beds are what we found. We were all very pleased with the rooms.

The continental breakfast is pretty good - a nice variety of things to choose from and pleanty of it. Good choices for kids and adults.

The location is ideal if you want to be close to downtown or campus activities but don't want to hassle with staying there. It took us about 10 minutes to drive back and forth from downtown and it was nice to be sort of out of the hustle and bustle once we reached our hotel rooms. The only downside to this is that most restaurants near the hotel are further than walking distance - at least in the heat.

The pool was nice and the lobby was accomodating to our large party hanging out together into the evening.

Overall, we paid less than $90 and had a stay that was worth more than we paid.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank throws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2008

As a previous reviewer noted, this is an older Hampton Inn - I was really taken aback at that triangular bathroom. While the newer style Hampton Inns are very nice, this place didn't look special from the outside. The room though was nicely furnished and the bed quite comfortable. The bathroom was somewhat cramped, but being alone in the room, it wasn't such a big deal. Staff members I came across were quite friendly. Breakfast was the standard fare at Hampton Inns, which is to say, not bad - especially given the fact it's free. The hotel is a very short walk to a Cracker Barrel, otherwise there is nothing within walking distance. Though not the hotel's fault, getting to the interstate was somewhat frustrating due to heavy traffic on the side road which fed into the main road.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank moodyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Columbus-Hilliard
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus West, OH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard
13.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ex I-71/ Oh. State Fair/Expo Center
0.7 km away
Best Western Suites
Best Western Suites
#20 of 146 in Columbus
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus West

Address: 5625 Trabue Rd, Columbus, OH 43228-9567
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#14 Family Hotel in Columbus
#17 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: AU$181 - AU$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus West Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Columbus West Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing