We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
233
121
48
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
121
48
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hollywood casino great hotel room was clean movie theater complimentary breakfast stay at this hotel again easy access enjoyed our stay off the highway up to date fitness center the breakfast area next morning bagels hot tub inns walmart
Filter
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2010

I stay in this Hampton fairly often on business, and have not had any issues until my last stay. The morning I left, I noticed welt-like bites on my left arm and torso. I compared these to internet images of bed bug bites, and suspect that I was a victim. Management was notified and seemed responsive. I know that this is a widespread problem and do not believe that this incident refects badly on this hotel in particular. Still, . . . .

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lawmom611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

Had booked room for return trip in advance. Out of three locations in Columbus, We picked this one due to easy access to Highway 70. Outside of building appeared to look like most Hampton's but the interior appeared to me to be an older or different motel chain property, that had been re-fitted to some Hampton standards. Upon check in, went to the non smoking room that I had requested, and upon entry, smelled heavily of cigarette smoke. Went to front desk and requested another room, which they arranged. The new room was on the same floor (third and top floor) about 10 rooms away from the smoke filled room. This room, although better, still had a "smoker's touch" to it....it smelled at times as the cooling system kicked on and off like stale smoke as well. Carpet appeared to be well worn and there was a water stain over half of the ceiling from what appeared to a former roof leak. Cleanliness was so-so....Overall, I would not rank this location as an equal to the Hampton Inn standards that I have become very used to. I felt like this was a Hampton Inn in name only....not quality.....Although I have not stayed at the other Hampton properties in Columbus, I would certainly not advise folks to stay at the Trabue Road property.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stonemason-9790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2008

I booked several rooms for a group traveling to Columbus and had a good experience working with the staff trying to negotiate prices and cancellation policies. They were pleasant to work with and accomodating to our flexible itinerary.

When we arrived, we were warmly greeted and helped ourselves to the snacks and drinks available free of charge to guests (cookies, mints, coffee, tea).

My primary concern for booking our stay in Columbus was to find comfortable beds. Clean and airy rooms with very comfortable beds are what we found. We were all very pleased with the rooms.

The continental breakfast is pretty good - a nice variety of things to choose from and pleanty of it. Good choices for kids and adults.

The location is ideal if you want to be close to downtown or campus activities but don't want to hassle with staying there. It took us about 10 minutes to drive back and forth from downtown and it was nice to be sort of out of the hustle and bustle once we reached our hotel rooms. The only downside to this is that most restaurants near the hotel are further than walking distance - at least in the heat.

The pool was nice and the lobby was accomodating to our large party hanging out together into the evening.

Overall, we paid less than $90 and had a stay that was worth more than we paid.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2008

As a previous reviewer noted, this is an older Hampton Inn - I was really taken aback at that triangular bathroom. While the newer style Hampton Inns are very nice, this place didn't look special from the outside. The room though was nicely furnished and the bed quite comfortable. The bathroom was somewhat cramped, but being alone in the room, it wasn't such a big deal. Staff members I came across were quite friendly. Breakfast was the standard fare at Hampton Inns, which is to say, not bad - especially given the fact it's free. The hotel is a very short walk to a Cracker Barrel, otherwise there is nothing within walking distance. Though not the hotel's fault, getting to the interstate was somewhat frustrating due to heavy traffic on the side road which fed into the main road.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank moodyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2007

From the design of our room, it looks like this is one of the "older" Hamptons, that is, their earliest room configuration -- bathrooms that fitted into a triangular space in a corner. This Hampton must have seen lots of use from Ohio State fans over the years, but was still very clean, friendly, and efficient. Our arrival was delayed due to a terrible accident that shut down I-70, but the desk clerk had our keys and room assignment ready when we finally arrived. It does have the new higher-end bedding, which is very nice. It's visible from the interchange on I-70, and easy to get to. The area has other motel chains, fast food and gas stations. Great for stopping for the night on a long road trip.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sefandjgf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews