We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
235
122
48
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
122
48
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean great hotel free breakfast stay at this hotel again enjoyed our stay easy access off the highway up to date fitness center next morning the breakfast area bagels hot tub inns lobby bedding downtown
Filter
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2008

As a previous reviewer noted, this is an older Hampton Inn - I was really taken aback at that triangular bathroom. While the newer style Hampton Inns are very nice, this place didn't look special from the outside. The room though was nicely furnished and the bed quite comfortable. The bathroom was somewhat cramped, but being alone in the room, it wasn't such a big deal. Staff members I came across were quite friendly. Breakfast was the standard fare at Hampton Inns, which is to say, not bad - especially given the fact it's free. The hotel is a very short walk to a Cracker Barrel, otherwise there is nothing within walking distance. Though not the hotel's fault, getting to the interstate was somewhat frustrating due to heavy traffic on the side road which fed into the main road.

Date of stay: February 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank moodyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2007

From the design of our room, it looks like this is one of the "older" Hamptons, that is, their earliest room configuration -- bathrooms that fitted into a triangular space in a corner. This Hampton must have seen lots of use from Ohio State fans over the years, but was still very clean, friendly, and efficient. Our arrival was delayed due to a terrible accident that shut down I-70, but the desk clerk had our keys and room assignment ready when we finally arrived. It does have the new higher-end bedding, which is very nice. It's visible from the interchange on I-70, and easy to get to. The area has other motel chains, fast food and gas stations. Great for stopping for the night on a long road trip.

Date of stay: September 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sefandjgf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2007

We stayed at the Columbus West Hampton Inn..found it to be very nice. The new bedding was great! There was a microwave and frig in the room.

The breakfast was good. Our only complaint was a minor one.. the dining room was very crowded at breakfast. We had to take our food back to our room.

We will stay here again in the future.

Date of stay: September 2007
1  Thank annbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2007

this is another great hampton. very cheap (something like 80/night, even on an OSU football game night), and it is one of the newer hamptons. room is large, and the bathroom is decently sized, clean, and new. the breakfast is good, and the location is about 10 minutes from downtown and OSU, with plenty of restaurants just down the street. service is usually great, even personalized sometimes.

Date of stay: March 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank sammy u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2006

We had a large group stay 2 nights at the Hampton Inn -West. I was very pleased with how clean the hotel was in addition to how nicely appointed the rooms were. The hotel staff were pleasant and very professional in dealing with a few rowdy members of our group. The breakfast had a reasonable selection of foods -in other words, more than just coffee and doughnuts!

Date of stay: March 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank eclipsemints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews