We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
233
121
48
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
121
48
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hollywood casino great hotel room was clean movie theater complimentary breakfast stay at this hotel again easy access enjoyed our stay off the highway up to date fitness center the breakfast area next morning bagels hot tub inns walmart
Filter
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2007

From the design of our room, it looks like this is one of the "older" Hamptons, that is, their earliest room configuration -- bathrooms that fitted into a triangular space in a corner. This Hampton must have seen lots of use from Ohio State fans over the years, but was still very clean, friendly, and efficient. Our arrival was delayed due to a terrible accident that shut down I-70, but the desk clerk had our keys and room assignment ready when we finally arrived. It does have the new higher-end bedding, which is very nice. It's visible from the interchange on I-70, and easy to get to. The area has other motel chains, fast food and gas stations. Great for stopping for the night on a long road trip.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sefandjgf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2007

We stayed at the Columbus West Hampton Inn..found it to be very nice. The new bedding was great! There was a microwave and frig in the room.

The breakfast was good. Our only complaint was a minor one.. the dining room was very crowded at breakfast. We had to take our food back to our room.

We will stay here again in the future.

Stayed: September 2007
1  Thank annbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2007

this is another great hampton. very cheap (something like 80/night, even on an OSU football game night), and it is one of the newer hamptons. room is large, and the bathroom is decently sized, clean, and new. the breakfast is good, and the location is about 10 minutes from downtown and OSU, with plenty of restaurants just down the street. service is usually great, even personalized sometimes.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank sammy u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2006

We had a large group stay 2 nights at the Hampton Inn -West. I was very pleased with how clean the hotel was in addition to how nicely appointed the rooms were. The hotel staff were pleasant and very professional in dealing with a few rowdy members of our group. The breakfast had a reasonable selection of foods -in other words, more than just coffee and doughnuts!

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank eclipsemints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2006

I would consider this hotel above average for a Hampton Inn. What sets it apart and makes it a step above the rest are the new beds and bedding (which are very comfortable) and the above average continental breakfast. The breakfast has hot and cold items, along with pastries and a good selection of coffee and tea. There is also coffee, tea and cookies always available in the lobby. Although I did not swim in the pool, it was indoor and looked clean.
The hotel is off of I-70 and is about a 10 minute drive from Downtown Columbus and near I-270.

  • Stayed: April 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jag0920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews