We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
233
121
48
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
121
48
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hollywood casino great hotel room was clean movie theater complimentary breakfast stay at this hotel again easy access enjoyed our stay off the highway up to date fitness center the breakfast area next morning bagels hot tub inns walmart
Filter
Updating list...
415 - 420 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2007

We stayed at the Columbus West Hampton Inn..found it to be very nice. The new bedding was great! There was a microwave and frig in the room.

The breakfast was good. Our only complaint was a minor one.. the dining room was very crowded at breakfast. We had to take our food back to our room.

We will stay here again in the future.

Stayed: September 2007
1  Thank annbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2007

this is another great hampton. very cheap (something like 80/night, even on an OSU football game night), and it is one of the newer hamptons. room is large, and the bathroom is decently sized, clean, and new. the breakfast is good, and the location is about 10 minutes from downtown and OSU, with plenty of restaurants just down the street. service is usually great, even personalized sometimes.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank sammy u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2006

We had a large group stay 2 nights at the Hampton Inn -West. I was very pleased with how clean the hotel was in addition to how nicely appointed the rooms were. The hotel staff were pleasant and very professional in dealing with a few rowdy members of our group. The breakfast had a reasonable selection of foods -in other words, more than just coffee and doughnuts!

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank eclipsemints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2006

I would consider this hotel above average for a Hampton Inn. What sets it apart and makes it a step above the rest are the new beds and bedding (which are very comfortable) and the above average continental breakfast. The breakfast has hot and cold items, along with pastries and a good selection of coffee and tea. There is also coffee, tea and cookies always available in the lobby. Although I did not swim in the pool, it was indoor and looked clean.
The hotel is off of I-70 and is about a 10 minute drive from Downtown Columbus and near I-270.

  • Stayed: April 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jag0920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2006

My husband and I usually stay at the Marriott near the airport when we're in the Columbus area, and have always enjoyed our stay there, and it's close to Easton Mall. But for this overnight stay, we needed to be on the other side of 270. That's where I found this Hampton Inn. It's right off the 70 west near 270.

We were VERY impressed with our stay. We had a king room, which was very clean and neat. All the common areas were clean and well cared for, including the hallway carpets (and there were plenty of kids around, so it gets the traffic). There's 24 hour coffee and tea (with a good selection of different teas), and the breakfast was GOOD! All kinds of pastry, donuts, bagels, muffins, with cereal, yogurt, fruit, fruit salad (which looked hand cut, not out of a can), and their "hot breakfast", which included sausage and French toast sticks. Both were kept piping hot in chafing dishes, and tasted really good. (The breakfast was included in our $85 room rate).

The pool is a good size - decent for laps, but not Olympic sized. There also a hot tub, and a small, but servicable workout room.

I think this is our new place to stay when we travel from Cleveland to Columbus. It was $30 a night cheaper than the Marriott, and included a good breakfast. It's right down the way from the Eddie Bauer Warehouse store, next to the highway, and all kinds of shopping and eating places. And it's about 35 minutes from Jeffersonville Outlets, where there's a Pottery Barn Outlet!!

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank swaninthepark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews