We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
83
26
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
26
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews donuts haus restaurant adjacent restaurant chain hotels indoor pool and jacuzzi huge bathroom mini refrigerator modern amenities the staff was super friendly continental breakfast wedding party wonderful stay hot tub sitting area next morning fitness room up to date
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

We made the trip 3 hours from home for the dinner theater and spent the night. Very clean, comfortable room. They offer a "continental" breakfast but it was much more than that and with real china and silverware and white table clothes. We are already looking at the program schedule for next year...we will be back.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Roveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dutchvinn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Dutch Haus Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Thank you for making the trip to Columbiana. Christmas is a beautiful time to visit our lovely town and the Inn. We are delighted that you had a good stay. We are excited about next year's theater schedule. We look forward to seeing you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Stayed with a tour that had selected this hotel. Had the nicest room I have ever had in my life. Room big and super clean with everything one could ask for. Absolutely beautiful. Breakfast was also superior to any other place I have ever been with choices and more choices that I've never had anywhere else. It may be because we were a tour group, but we had a superior supper served. It was top notch food and service. If you stay here, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dutchvinn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Dutch Haus Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Thank you for your lovely review. We are always pleased to welcome tour groups to the Inn and are delighted that your expections were met. Our continental breakfast served in our sunny Legacy Room is always delicious. The baked goods from our neighboring restaurant, Das Dutch Haus, are the best! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Das Dutch Village Inn has plays on a regular basis. We attended "Death of Dr Frankenstein." It was hilarious and a lot of interaction with the audience. Our ticket price included a 4-course buffet dinner. I did not hear 1 complaint on the quality of the food or the performance. The ticket price was well worth it for the play and dinner. The Inn itself was just beautiful and there are some speciality shops. I'd say it would be an excellent choice if you decided to stay overnight.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank VATeacher75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dutchvinn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Dutch Haus Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Thank you very much for sharing your Dinner Theater experience. These popular events are a high-light of our schedule. We hope you can come again and take advantage of an overnight theater package, enjoy another show and stay in one of our beautiful rooms. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

This is a large well furnished hotel. The desk is quite helpful, as is the phone personnel .
Our room was large, clean and quiet. We were disappointed that the restaurant closed at 9 on a saturday. Pretty place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dutchvinn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Dutch Haus Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Thank you for your kind words, we will share them with our staff. We make every effort to meet your needs and to welcome our guests as we would to our own home. Our sister business, Das Dutch Haus Restaurant, is a community favorite serving delicious home style meals. It is open from 7-8 on weekdays and 7-9 on Friday and Saturday. They are closed on Sunday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is decorated mostly Victorian is beautifully decorated around the holidays and has a small indoor swimming pool. Wedding was beautiful ,staff was helpful and friendly and food was wonderful. A room in the hotel came as part of wedding package for bride and groom. Many beautiful picture opportunities and there is a Starbucks on premises

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dutchvinn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Dutch Haus Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Thank you for celebrating with us. We love hosting special events, especially weddings! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews