We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,162)
Filter reviews
1,162 results
Traveller rating
851
197
54
35
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
851
197
54
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center lake erie rooftop bar rock and roll hall floor to ceiling windows beautiful hotel the executive lounge corner room browns stadium first energy stadium top floor valet parking great view of the lake football stadium walking distance room service every staff member
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,162 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night as we were visiting cleveland. The hotel was nice, modern, and in a a good location near what we wanted to see. It is a 10 minute walk to the rock and roll hall of fame and right next to the convention center and park.

The bed and pillows were super comfortable. Our room on the 30th floor had a great view of part of the city and the lake. The executive lounge is on the first floor and has drinks and snacks. There was coconut shrimp the evening we were there. The pool is also decent size with the water being warm. They didnt have a hot tub though.

Parking was somewhat expensive at $36 for valet. They had just opened up self parking but we had already used the valet before we knew. The only downside of the hotel for me was that even though I was diamond they didnt want to give me a late check out. I had to ask 5 times before even getting a noon approval.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TexasCane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teri A, General Manager at Hilton Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and thank you for being a Diamond Hilton Honors member, TexasCane. We are thrilled to read that the hotel met your expectations and you were satisfied with the close proximity of the hotel to many downtown attractions, the comfort of the rooms and the views the room provided, the food offerings in the Executive Lounge and the pool. We do apologize for your slight dissatisfaction with valet parking however we do offer self-parking for $28.00 per day with in and out privileges. We also apologize for not being able to receive late check out, later than noon. If you wish to speak to a manager regarding this please do not hesitate to reach out to us at CLEDO_Inquiry@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here while looking for a conference location and absolutely loved it. It is a new and very clean hotel. It is also centrally located, about 10 minutes to the Rock Hall, Science Museum, E. 4th Street and the Flats. It is also right across the street from First Energy Stadium.

The valet and check-in were efficient. They used texting to communicate, which is nice if you're busy. They used it to check that everything was OK with the room, and for retrieving your car, check out, etc.

The rooms are nice; very clean and roomy. Comfortable mattresses and pillows.

The meeting spaces are some of the best I've scene. Airy and light, as most are full of windows.

32, the rooftop bar, is worth going up to at night. Great view and cocktails that were good, but not the best I've ever had.

We ate at the restaurant for lunch. It was very good, and compared to hotel restaurants, fairly reasonable with most options in the$15-$20 range. The lobster mac and cheese was amazing, with large chunks of lobster. The spinach- artichoke grilled cheese was like the appetizer on toasted bread. Delicious, but heavy for lunch. Others raved about the grilled watermelon salad.

Definitely a place worth staying.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teri A, General Manager at Hilton Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Bill T, thank you very much for your review! We are thrilled to read that you chose Hilton Cleveland Downtown as your downtown accommodation while in town for a conference. We are elated to read your satisfaction with the close proximity of the hotel to many downtown attractions, the food offerings in The Burnham Restaurant, the texting capabilities we have, the meeting rooms, and of course, Bar 32. We look forward to having you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed a week on business. Hotel is conveniently located to major downtown attractions, including the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Rooms are standard and comfortable. Housekeeping was inconsistent; sometimes they fully serviced other times they forgot to replace towels or toiletries and water and one day they forgot to come completely. Parking is across the street but there is an underground tunnel (so you don't have to go outside in inclement weather). Charge of $28/day to park plus additional taxes seems a bit high. 32nd floor has a bar and rooms with a great view of the city. Overall a good experience and if likely stay here again.

Room Tip: 32nd floor has great city views
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HeritageSoftail14843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teri A, General Manager at Hilton Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience HeritageSoftail14843. We are elated to read about your satisfaction with the close proximity of the hotel to many downtown attractions, the comfort of the room, and the views the hotel offers of Lake Erie and downtown Cleveland. We have read your comments regarding housekeeping and are working with our House Keeping Supervisor to address the issues mentioned. Would you be so kind as to email us your confirmation number to CLEDO_Inquiry@hilton.com so we can look into the issue? Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel I’d in a perfect location for the football and baseball stadiums as well as the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. The E 4th Street restaurant area is only a short walk. My room was very nice with a great view of the lake. The bar on the 32nd floor is laid out very nice. I thought the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank UKWildcat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teri A, General Manager at Hilton Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

UKWildcat22, thank you very much for your review. We are elated to read about what you experienced while here, from your satisfaction with the close proximity to the football and baseball stadiums, East 4th street, and of course the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, to the views offered in your room. We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Hilton for a weekend. The hotel is very modern and clean. There is a restaurant and convenience store inside. The executive lounge on the first floor. The indoor pool is on the 6th floor and the temperature was warm like a bath tub. No hot tub though. The gym is next door and they have complimentary headphones. The hotel next to the convention center ans is a 5 min walk to Free Stamp and a 10 min walk to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Our room faced the lake and the park next door where City Eats was being held.

As far as parking, we valeted the car after reading reviews that this was the only option. However, once we checked we were informed that now there is a self park option across the street. We were given the option to change but decided not to. When we picked up the car Sunday at around 11 we only waited about 10 min. We did not experience any parking issues as others have mentioned.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teri A, General Manager at Hilton Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, Maria O. We take great pride in the experience we offer here and we are elated to read about your experience, from your satisfaction with the restaurant and Noshery, our grab and go store, the gym and pool, and the close proximity to the Rock Hall & Free Stamp. As for parking, yes we now offer self-parking in addition to valet. We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews