We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,160)
Filter reviews
1,160 results
Traveller rating
851
195
54
35
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
851
195
54
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center lake erie rooftop bar rock and roll hall floor to ceiling windows beautiful hotel the executive lounge corner room browns stadium first energy stadium top floor valet parking great view of the lake football stadium walking distance room service every staff member
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 1,160 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Staff was so courteous and willing to assist at both check in and check out. Beds were comfortable and family enjoyed the pool and the bar. Only downside, there is only valet parking for a fee in addition to hotel room.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank brendasV301RP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teri A, General Manager at Hilton Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thank you for writing about your experience brendasV301RP. We take great pride in the experience we create here and all of that stems from our hospitable and courteous team members. We are also happy to read that your family enjoyed the comfortable beds and the indoor pool. While we do understand your frustrations with valet, our prices are comparable to the downtown market and additionally we will be offering a self-parking option soon. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

As a diamond member I would have to say that this is probably one of the nicest Hilton properties I’ve stayed at in some time and the staff here is extremely friendly and professional. I had the pleasure of working with Alexis Wiggins and Chloe and wanted to thank and recognize them, along with the Hilton team for making our stay extremely pleasant and memorable. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel for both business and pleasure.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 11mmc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teri A, General Manager at Hilton Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your review 11mmc11 and thank you for your loyalty to Hilton as a Diamond Member! We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us, and we will absolutely pass on your kind words to Alexis and Chloe. We take great pride in the experience we create here, from the moment you walk in to the moment you check-out. We wouldn't be able to create such a memorable experience if it wasn't for the welcoming and hospitable team members we have. We certainly hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

I really enjoy this property. The rooms are spacious and clean. Incredible location with amazing views of downtown Cleveland and Lake Erie. The staff was kind and helpful as well. Reasonably priced as well. Highly recommendable.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank laceylouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teri A, General Manager at Hilton Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Laceylouise, thank you for your review! We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we left a lasting impression on you. From the spaciousness of the rooms, the close proximity of the hotel to many downtown attractions, the panoramic views of Cleveland, and of course our welcoming team members, we hope to create an experience that will have you thinking of your next visit to Cleveland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

Excellent all around experience! Will definitely stay there again. Staff was great, rooms were great, room views were great. Was there for a business event so the hotel was mandated by my company yet this will be my first choice for a hotel whenever I am in Cleveland.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank michaelhH9346MQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teri A, General Manager at Hilton Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for your review michaelhH9346MQ! We are so pleased to read about your experience here! We take great pride in all we offer here, from the incredible lake and city views, warm and welcoming staff, and aesthetics of the hotel, we certainly hope to see you back next time you are in town (either for business or pleasure).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

From the moment I pulled up to valet on a bone chilling day (-19 degrees), the staff of the Hilton downtown Cleveland made me feel warm and welcomed. Once in the lobby, I was stunned by the incredible architecture and spacious design. The hotel is filled with the magnificent art of Cleveland artists and is right across from the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. The indoor rooftop bar (32nd floor) is outstanding for great cocktails with amazing sunsets.
Last but not least, my corner room on the 15th floor had great pillows, a super comfortable mattress and spectacular Lake views. Simply a great stay - would highly recommend. Shout out to Carmen, Bridget, Caitlin, Joseph!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank LMR2042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teri A, General Manager at Hilton Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thanks for your review LMR2042! We are elated to read about your experience while here on what was a rather chilly day and we hope we created a remarkable and memorable experience. We are very proud of what we offer here, from the stunning aesthetics of the hotel, the locally-curated artwork and pieces featured throughout the hotel, the premier sky bar, Bar 32, the comfort and coziness of the rooms, and of course our warm and hospitable staff! We will also pass on your kind words to Carmen, Bridget, Caitlin, Joseph and hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews