We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,859)
Filter reviews
1,859 results
Traveller rating
741
618
281
146
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
741
618
281
146
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chocolate bar rock and roll hall within walking distance historic building unique hotel house of blues wedding reception valet parking euclid avenue heart of downtown sports venues restaurants and bars high ceilings location is great progressive field playhouse square quicken loans arena
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 1,859 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2018

The location is great if you are going to a sporting event. The rooms/interior rooms are very old and tired. If you get a room on the exterior arcade side, it is VERY loud at night and the windows do not block out the news. The location of some of the rooms is quirky and they are a pain to access.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank whitneyl807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd C, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear whitneyl807,

I appreciate and thank you for sharing your experience with us. I apologize that the location and condition of the rooms were not desirable and will look into this in greater detail with the team here.

Cordially,

Todd Costin
General Manager
todd.costin@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

Stayed here Thursday night after attending Hilarities comedy club. The location is fantastic. Rooms are very nice. The inside of the Arcade is very scenic. Great hotel for attending Cavs or Indians games. Hecks Burgers next door is excellent and Guy Pizza at the opposite entrance is better than fantastic.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd C, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Stephen D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted our location worked for you as we hope to see you in the future.

Cordially,

Todd Costin
General Manager
todd.costin@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Overall a very beautiful hotel in an excellent location. Definitely verify whether there is a wedding or special event planned during your stay as this will restrict your access to the arcade itself. Overall a nice weekend and an easy walk to the bars and restaurants on East 4th. Staff was very pleasant and rooms were clean and well appointed. Will return but will also make sure that there isn't a wedding schedule during our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd C, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Dear Jim S,

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your honest insight.

Cordially,

Todd Costin
General Manager
todd.costin@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

A tractor trailer pulled up to the business located outside my exterior window at 4:00am and proceeded to make a 3 hour delivery. The banging was overwhelming. I was never able to fall back to sleep. I was told I would be rewarded an additional 5,000 Hilton points. I have yet to see those points 4 days later.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jamescB8451PV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd C, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Dear jamescB8451PV,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I apologize that the outside noise impacted your stay. I will be happy to assist with the promised credit.

Cordially,

Todd Costin
General Manager
todd.costin@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

nice property, arcade is beautiful, though mostly empty. would be much better if the arcade had a level of occupancy
good location.
exterior not well marked, could use improved signage
our room (even though property was not highly occupied) was next to elevator shaft, which proved annoying

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Sonyaneil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd C, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Dear J7359WM,

Thank you for posting, We appreciate the details shared as they are very helpful.

Cordially,

Todd Costin
General Manager
todd.costin@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews