We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Beautiful building, great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful building, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

We had a tower room with a view of the stadium, 4th street and terminal tower - it was pretty at night and very quiet even with a party in the atrium. The bed was comfortable, room was clean. The check in staff (Sabrina?) was so super friendly. There are many really good restaurants, shops and clubs right across the street. You can't beat the location for walking to good stuff. All around great experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TurboGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    457
    214
    110
    45
See reviews for
260
378
60
339
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

My husband and I simply adored this hotel. It is beautiful, historically significant and a true gem in the heart of Cleveland. While tastefully updated, the hotel maintains it's integrity. The rooms are wonderfully comfortable and spacious. This hotel is just fun to stay at and in a great location. Plenty of shopping restaurants and activities at the doorstep. Highly reccommended if you enjoy grand old buildings. So glad it was lovingly restored.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovevacationOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

this is my second review... my first stay was entirely unsatisfactory because of atrium noise. although i had not expected to return, circumstances presented and i found myself again at this hyatt. it turns out that the staff was much more welcoming, and my stay (in a room not directly on the atrium) was quiet and quite pleasant. since that time i've return perhaps 3 additional visits and been entirely satisfied each time... good restaurants nearby, large rooms with high ceilings, etc. all in all, i can now recommend the hotel, and intend to make this my cleveland homebase...

Room Tip: rooms off the atrium are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thirdplanetexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

From the lobby staff to the restaurant waitress, it's clear that this hotel prides itself on making guests feel welcome. This is an historic arcade that has been renovated, so there is a feel of turn of the century charm. The celing in our room (216) must have been 10-12 feet high. Our room overlooked the arcade but the curtains in the room didn't move much so you have to leave the room to see the view. I did not see any of the "no overlook" rooms, but i'm guessing their view of the street was better so don't pay the extra if you're interested in the view, it's really not much of a benefit ( there was no view from the exterior window). The nice thing about the Archade view room that we had was that the entry was a sitting area separated by the bathroom from the bedroom area (no door). The rooms could use a little more lighting and updates. There weren't any amenities in the rooms like coffee, minibar, etc. Parking and internet charges are extra, so add about $30 per day if you're driving and plan to use a computer.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Praline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level Contributor
186 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

I stayed a week at the Arcade while in Cleveland for work, and liked the hotel a lot. The hotel is set in a historic arcade (an indoor mall) that continues to have a number of stores, the hotel gym, and bar/restaurant. It gives the hotel an old world feel. Other reviewers noted how quiet the Arcade is -- while true, I found it more peaceful and creepy. The holiday decorations helped a lot. The room amenities were nice but nothing over the top. Shower, bed, TV, size -- all were fine. The wireless Internet is an extra expense, which is a personal pet peeve.

I also appreciated the location. My work was in downtown and I could walk to all of my appointments. After work was nice too as 4th Street has numerous nice bars and restaurants steps from the back door of the Arcade. In those terms, I recommend eating at the Greenhouse Tavern -- a few delightful hours in the Tavern and you can forget you are in Cleveland. If 4th Street is a little too expensive for your tastes, just keep going and you'll run into a bunch of bars (like the Winking Lizard) near the stadium which I also enjoyed.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keithcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#1 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.2 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.4 km away
Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection
0.4 km away
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade

Property: Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Address: 420 Superior Ave., Cleveland, OH 44114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#15 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#19 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price range (per night): $186 - $326
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade 4*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of downtown in an elegant National Historic Landmark Building, the Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade. A total of 293 guest rooms including 4 suites. 14,000 square feet of divisible meeting space including 4 executive boardrooms, 5 banquet rooms, and 4800 square feet of prefunction space. 1890, a contemporary restaruant and lounge, seats 210 open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Fully equipped Fitness Center. The Hyatt Regency Cleveland is within walking distance of the Cleveland Convention Center, Progressive Field, Browns Stadium, Quicken Loans Arena, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, East 4th Street entertainment district, Cleveland Clinic, The Warehouse District and Theater District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Cleveland At The Arcade Hotel Cleveland
Hyatt Cleveland
Hyatt Regency Cleveland At The Arcade Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing