We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burger I've ever had!”
Review of Adega

Adega
Reserve with OpenTable
Adega is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 1,874 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Enjoy an elevated dining experience at Adega, a modern showcase of fresh Mediterranean-inspired cuisine made with the finest local and international ingredients. To complete this truly unparalleled experience, the restaurant's centerpiece is a stunning glass wine vault. For reservations, call 216.331.6289.
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I had the turkey burger, and it was absolutely delicious! Hands down best burger of any sort. So flavorful. Rick was our server for breakfast one day and lunch the next, and he was awesome. Great place to eat!

Thank wisgirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IconicManager, Manager at Adega, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Hello!
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our restaurant, we certainly appreciate the time you took to drop some lines and let us know how we are doing, I'll make sure Rick is acknowledged for doing such a great job.
Sincerely,
Chris Romero
Adega General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Metropolitan hotel during a recent stay in Cleveland. We almost cancelled our reservation at this restaurant because no one in our group of 4 were overly hungry. Am I ever glad we didn't. The food was absolutely top notch. Everyone cleaned up their plates. I'm just sorry we didn't have time or room for dessert. The service was fantastic and the location was ideal. You won't be disappointed.

Thank CCRR2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IconicManager, Manager at Adega, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Hi!
Just wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your good experience at our restaurant. Hopefully you also enjoyed our fantastic city. We will be looking forward to have you back if you come over this way again.
sincerely,
Chris Romero
General Manager of Adega

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Tucked inside Metropolitan on 9 is this bar / restaurant with amazing food. Creative menu, nice wine list, and excellent service = a good find! Returning to Cleveland for a high school reunion, this was near our hotel and we arrived for a late lunch. Service was fast and efficient, food arrived warm and tasted absolutely wonderful. Nice twists on old favorite dishes - fun uses of herbs and seasonings. Pricey but yummy!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IconicManager, Manager at Adega, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Hi Sue, just wanted to thank you for the great review! We are excited that you enjoyed yourself and that you will come back. It is always refreshing to hear from our happy guests. We will be looking forward to host you and your guests again.
Sincerely,
Chris Romero
General Manager of adega.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Staying at the Metropolitan on 9 for a business and loved this restaurant. Nice urban feel, small but interesting menu. I had the octopus, it as tender, beautifully presented and delicious. My companions equally raved about their dishes. Well informed server William was delightful. Will definitely go back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IconicManager, Manager at Adega, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Hi Katherine. Thank you so much for the great review! I am glad you enjoyed our restaurant and hope your travels are going well. We certainly appreciate that you took the time to write about us. Hope to host you again soon!
Sincerely,
Chris Romero
General Manager of Adega

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

We came here with our four year old and each one of us enjoyed our meal. We had two flatbreads and the shrimp pasta. Loved every bite and took the apple fritters to go for a night time snack. Melissa was amazing and had great recommendations! Thank you!

Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IconicManager, Manager at Adega, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Hi Laura! Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your experience in Adega, we are excited that your four year old had a great experience with us. I will make sure Melissa knows how appreciative you are about her service. Again, thank you.
Chris Romero
General Manager of Adega t the 9

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Adega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing