We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveller rating
503
119
62
27
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
119
62
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar dog park adega restaurant bank vault glass shower trendy hotel mini bar king suite sitting area bachelorette party playhouse square night life progressive field cavs game room key beautiful hotel valet service
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 728 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely beautiful, very hip! Right in the heart of the city. Impressive and attentive staff. Great restaurants and bars and even a theatre within the hotel. The spacious room is stunning . Decorations are a bit seductive w an exposed beautiful glass shower. Great for a romantic getaway. However, not sure it's a room where you want to take a shower with someone else in the room, other than a significant other, as the shower is not in a closed are and your body silhouette will be shown. The only minor complaint I can think of was the bottle of cleanser was left on the bedside table. The shower floor looked like it could have been a bit cleaner, perhaps they were getting to that and got distracted ? Other than I was completely impressed. This was an overnight stay so I can't comment on much else .

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank EL646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny D, General Manager at Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

EL646,

Thank you for the extraordinary review. We appreciate all the feedback and we look forward to future visits.

Kenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

If you are looking for a conveniently located hotel in downtown Cleveland, then this one is perfect. Great walking distance from Progressive Field, Quicken Loans arena, public square, etc. We booked a king suite for a mini-staycation and was not disappointed. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was very friendly. When we called to request more glasses, they were brought to our room in less than 5 minutes.

However, this is not your parents' hotel. It is very trendy and modern. For example, the bathtub was in the center of the room and not walled in. Therefore, the person taking a bath had no privacy. Also, the shower is glassed in, but also not in the privacy of a bathroom. Therefore, the other person in the room can see you take a shower, While this might be trendy for some, others enjoy their privacy, even if you are with someone you don't mind sharing with!

The other downside would be the valet. It is $36 to valet and they seem to easily get backed up with cars. I felt that this was expensive and they seem to need a better system to check in cars.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birdiephd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny D, General Manager at Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Robin M,

Thank you for the kind review, I have shared it with our valet provider as we are always striving to improve our guest experience.

Kenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very trendy. The room has a nice big TV with lots of channels, comfy bed, and free Wi-Fi. The room was lacking a fridge and microwave.

The bartenders know how to properly make a drink. All the staff we interacted with were very professional.

We will be back.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank monte316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny D, General Manager at Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

monte316,

Thank you for choosing us and I am very happy to hear that you had a extraordinary stay. As a side note, we do have refrigerators and microwaves available upon request.

Kenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Overall great stay, very clean rooms friendly staff. Appears to be only Valet parking, and takes some getting used to no elevator buttons :)
Odd room set-up with shower next to the bed. the room I was in had a pretty awful view, however it was quiet between rooms, but you could hear the very early morning construction etc.. from the outside. Very modern and some unique scenery in the lower levels.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Roxbury29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny D, General Manager at Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Roxbury29,

Thank you for staying with us and I might suggest to request a higher floor on your next visit to drown out some of the city noise.

Kenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

We stayed at the Metropolitan 9 on December 29, 2017 and paid $36 for valet parking. When requesting our vehicle, they proceeded to tell us it was vandalized (the back window was broken). The valet parked our car on street level, the 1st car next to the open garage door. The police who responded said it was a “crime of opportunity” due to the location of the vehicle, anyone walking by would consider it an easy target. $2,200 in damage to the vehicle and $750 worth of lost valuables later both the Town Parke Valet Service Supervisor and the Metropolitan 9 Assistant Manager believe that is a calculated risk on the behalf of the guest and they will not change any policies regarding the valet parking of the vehicles. Please consider using Uber or stay at a hotel that provides better security to their guests.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Stacy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny D, General Manager at Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Stacy P,

Thank you for the feedback. I understand that our 3rd party valet partner has been in contact. Our garage is secure and is patrolled and that makes this type of problem rare for us. I am sorry that your car was broken into and I am sure that the Cleveland Police department is doing everything they can to assist you.

Kenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews