We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is the perfect lodge for a friends/family...”
Arial #1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Arial #1
Arial #2 Arial #3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Arial #1
Arial #2
Arial #3
Backview #2
Swiming raft
Clear swimming Waters
Foyier
Main hallway
Great Room
Game Room *** THIS IS ONLY HALF OF THE GAME ROOM***
Executive Poker Table
Pop a shot
Master Bedroom with King Barn Bed *** ALL BEDS ARE CRAFTED BY A LOCAL AMISH CARPENTER!***
Bedroom #2 (Queen Bed with a Twin over a Full Bunk Bed with vaulted ceilings)
Bedroom #3 (Queen Bed with a Twin over a Full Bunk Bed with vaulted ceilings)
Bedroom #4 (Queen bed)
Bedroom #5 (Queen Bed with a Twin over a Full Bunk Bed)
Real Stone Floor to Ceiling Fireplace
ALL FULL BATHROOMS HAVE DOUBLE VANITIES!
Loft
Laundry Room
Commercial like kitchen appliances
Bird watching
one of many local stands
Local Amish produce stand
Farm fresh produce!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Cleveland, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Daniel O
North Royalton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is the perfect lodge for a friends/family getaway that's still close to home.”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The Lodge was very clean and maintained. I have stayed at many properties/cabins/lodges in the past 17 years (at least once per year) and this lodge really impressed. The location is very close to Cleveland - in the Ashland OH. area. Secluded enough to feel like a retreat, but close enough to everything else. The owners did a good job with communicating their needs as well as addressing my needs an questions in a timely manner. We will definitely stay here again soon.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri W
Califon, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place. Would come here again for sure!!”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a family reunion at Golden Bear Lodge and it was the perfect place! SO CLEAN! The kids had a lot of fun in the game room. The owners were very nice to work with- very efficient and timely. We would definitely come back!!! I can think of nothing bad about it at all. The kitchen was well stocked- we had everything we needed. The place slept 19 people comfortably. It was private which was great. We went fishing, sat on the swing, relaxed in the hot tub. A great time!! HIGHLY recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: owners very nice to work with. clean place
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori S
Wadsworth, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
“Never Disappoints!”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our group has stayed at Golden Bear 3 times now, each time has been a wonderful experience. Love It!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the property.
Liked least: Nothing, it's wonderful!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed C
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Awesome Property!”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Communication with owners occurred before arrival to provide useful information about the property, directions, etc.; and immediately after departure to get feedback about our stay and if there were any issues or if there was any room for improvement.

We had a awesome stay. This was a Guy's golf weekend trip with a stop at the Bridgestone Invitational PGA Tournament in Akron. The Lodge was a great place to relax at the end of each day. The accommodations were fantastic. We grilled every day, made use of all of the arcade games: darts, pool, golden tee, etc. The family room with the HUGE HD TV was a comfortable gathering place after dinner, with plenty of room for the whole group. The kitchen table was huge. Also enjoyed soaking in the immaculate hot tub on the deck under the stars. The 2 story great room with huge fireplace and awesome Elk was also a great place for some quiet time. Would love to have stayed longer!

Looking forward to next year's trip to the Golden Bear Lodge!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CincyO201...
Amherst, Ohio
2 reviews
“Girl's Get-a-way at Golden Bear Lodge Ohio”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our group of 8 women - life-long friends - enjoyed our stay in this beautiful home. Some of the activities we enjoyed: relaxing on the upper deck using the eight cushioned chairs and umbrella table, enjoyed the rocking chairs on lower deck, we used the very clean hot tub, watched a couple of movies in the lower level movie room. It was nice that we each had our own bed - nice sheets and towels. Very well stocked kitchen - we cooked/grilled all our food during our stay. Nice commercial Bun coffee maker - two refrigerators - automatic ice maker - dishes - knives - etc. Thank you for your help with changing the propane tank on the grill! - Jesse walked us through changing it out on the phone, so we could finish our shrimp kabobs! Everything was wonderful, we want to book our get-a-way here next year!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing